We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience during my Macedonia-trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Alpina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mavrovo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Alpina
Ranked #4 of 11 Mavrovo B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best experience during my Macedonia-trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Alpina Mavrovo with my family during the ski season 2012. The location is perfect, you don't need to start your car ( the hotel has own parking places) because it seems that everything is near by, the ski-lifts, the shops, the clubs... our room was in a mountain style, according to all modern standards, and very very clean and comfortable beds, seating area, big Jacuzzi bath, LCD TV and free internet. The food was awesome, traditional macedonian tastes for very cheap and reasonable prices. The staff is very friendly and helpful! It was pleasure relaxing by the fireplace with hot drinks and aperitifs at the mountain pub after hard day skiing.
Ask the owner or manager for ski instructor! EXCELLENT !

Room Tip: I recommend you to make a reservation for Sky de lux room because of the a bird’s eye view to the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bojden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very friendly owner and staff, superior rooms nice and spacious. Big TV, comfy sofa. Very !!! comfortable beds and duvet blankets. Big windows, nice views. Hotel from the outside not so nice. Food ok, nothing special. Excellent value for money, all in all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilkeStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

We had booked a 4 night stay in Mavrovo at another hotel but when we arrived we were informed that Booking.com (who we had booked through) had failed to let us know that our booking had been cancelled a while ago by the hotel. The other hotel, then arranged for us to stay at Alpina instead and escorted us there. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff and owner at hotel Alpina who, although they have a no pet policy, allowed our 2 dogs to stay too. Well done hotel Alpina, I would definately stay again and would definately recommend the hotel to any body looking for accomodation in Mavrovo.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

Very friendly and accomodating staff was a real plus. Rooms are decent, with wireless, TV and suitable beds. Bathroom was average, but are better in the superior rooms (we had standard). Great location for skiiers; very close to rental and lifts. Typical local cuisine served in the restaurant is fine and cheap. Good option for those who want to be in the centre of Mavrovo rather than a little down the way at Radika. Visitors should be sure to check out "Club Glamour" around the corner also for a true small town/Balkan night club.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandM_Discovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mavrovo
4.1 mi away
Hotel Radika
Hotel Radika
#1 of 1 in Mavrovo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Banjisht
Hotel Banjisht
#2 of 2 in Debar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sport Hotel Bistra Mavrovo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Tutto
Hotel Tutto
#1 of 11 in Mavrovo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vertical Hostel Mavrovo
Vertical Hostel Mavrovo
#1 of 2 in Mavrovo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Makpetrol
Hotel Makpetrol
#5 of 11 in Mavrovo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpina

Property: Hotel Alpina
Address: Mavrovo Square, Mavrovo, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Polog Region > Mavrovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mavrovo
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the magnificent landscape of Mavrovo, 'Alpina' Hotel is the most comfortable 4* hotel built in mountain style, according to all modern standards. It offers ideal conditions for an active holiday, recreation and amusement for all ages, all year round. Modern and comfortable 'Alpina' hotel is situated in the middle of the Mavrovo holiday centre, only few hundred meters away from the chair lifts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing