We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harptree Court
Nearby Hotels
The Carpenters Arms(Stanton Wick)
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winford Manor(Winford)
$107
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wookey Hole Hotel(Wookey Hole)(Great Value!)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redhill House(Redhill)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
292
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow roomlemon drizzle cakelinda and charlesbeautiful housepony and traplocal produceb bon arrivalenglish countrybathroom toiletriesperfect hostsroll top bathcountry houseattentive hostslog burnerhomemade jamscoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 300 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Spent 2 nights in the snow staying in the tree house at Harptree Court. A warm welcome from the owners who have equiped the tree house to a high standard. The breakfast provisions provided for the 1st day were locally provided fare. The website provides an accurate insight, and I would recommend this to anyone, especially if they have an occasion to celebrate

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griffmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Treehouse at Harptree Court is the most romantic place you could imagine - unique character, huge bed, isolated location, copper freestanding bath, fur rugs, woodburner etc etc. I highly recommend it and it is well located for a visit to Bath and the local village pub is also excellent for food and drinks. The Great British Bake Off was being filmed when we were there but unfortunately we didn't get to try their cakes!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

6 of us came here for a weekend away on the 24th Nov 2012, and Charles and Linda were great and very friendly and welcoming into their home. I stayed in the Pink Room (which is definitely the best!) – breakfast was delicious, and they made allowances for us being vegetarian which is always nice! They both showed us around the house, and gave us a brief history on all the lovely rooms, including taking us out to show us the tree house ( which was amazing and we will definitely stay there next time we come!) We had a delicious meal at the Waldgrave arms on the Saturday evening. Highly recommend it for a relaxing weekend in peace! The pink room also has a very luxurious bathroom, with a gorgeous freestanding bath! Loved it!

Room Tip: The pink and blue rooms are nice, and also the treehouse!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nattalie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We booked 4 nights in the treehouse for our wedding anniversary & had a great time. The location is perfect for exploring the area (hugely recommend the Thermae Spa in Bath). The treehouse itself is wonderful - I had some concerns before going as to how cold it might be in November but once the log burner got going it was lovely and snug. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Well, what a wonderful and perfect visit! We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay. When we arrived Charles was immediately there to greet us and take our bags. We were welcomed with a gorgeous open fire and then lovely hot tea and absolutely delicious homemade lemon cake in the cosy sitting room. Our yellow room was so beautiful, with large windows overlooking the stunning grounds, which you are free to explore. There were plenty of maps, walks and other information on the area. Breakfast, served in the lovely dining room was absolutely devine, Linda and Charles both there to look after us, and Charles' delicious homemade jams! Both Linda and Charles are delightful and perfect hosts.. we will be back!
Tony & Jane

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Flowers2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews