We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

To attend a nearby funeral, I booked a single nights stay at Tracy Park Country Hotel for myself and my wife.
The booing process was very easy and the confirmation email arrived promptly.
The overall inclusive cost of the accommodation and evening meal was within budget.
The location was convenient and being set in the old manor parkland would have been a joy to walk through, had it not been raining hard.
The evening meal not exactly exciting but the service was prompt and very polite. I offer a similar comment on the breakfast.
The beds were quite soft which does not assist sleeping, but the biggest problem was the noise from the room above which transpired to be a noisy extractor fan. This sounded like an unbalanced and demented washing machine permanently on spin cycle. Not the most pleasant of alarm clocks.
The lasting impression is of the very courteous and knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BarbellMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Morning,

We are sorry to hear of the issues you have had during your stay with us. We are keen to discuss this matter further with you so please can you email matthew@tracypark.co.uk with your contact information, full name and date of your stay and we will be in touch.

Kindest Regards,

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

711 - 717 of 947 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Beautiful hotel in the hills between Bath and Bristol. The grounds are in the middle of the country side, surrounded by the golf course.

The rooms were converted stables and had high ceilings with wood beams, simple furnishing and a very nice bath. The beds were a bit soft for my taste, but the bedding was very nice. There was the slight problem that the double bed was made of two single beds and one of the beds did slant down at an angle as if the mattresss had gotten too old.

The service was uneven. We arrived early, before check in, and were hoping to just sign the paperwork and leave our bags, but were treated quite abruptly and a bit rude by the person at the front desk, who seemed quite put out to have us there, or to take our luggage. However the person who helped us later that day and the next morning was very nice.

We had a nice lunch in the bar areas, but didn't try the restuarant.

The one negative about this hotel was definetely its proximity to Bath. Advertised as being reasonably close, it was in reality a 15 minute taxi ride with the taxis being quite expensive in the area. When adding our taxi costs into the overalll cost, we could have stayed in one of the top hotels in Bath.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are grateful for any feedback to aid us in these changes.

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The staff were very attentive. The room was very good, but then again I did get an upgrade.
The evening meal was good. The only thing letting the whole stay down was the breakfast. The food was good but warm food served on cold plates does not stay warm for very long. Please buy a plate warmer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Val A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Although only arriving and leaving in the dark I found Tracy park to be an attractive hotel. The converted stable accommodation was welcoming and clean in all the right areas.
The bar and restaurant where very good with excellent food.
I would definitely put this on my "return" list.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Would recommend Tracy Park Hotel. Beautiful manor house, great rooms in converted stable,blocks, comfortable beds, friendlly and helpful staff, great location for visits to Bath, Bristol, Bradford on Avon and all the other attractions in the locality. Easy to get to from the M4, ample parking, stunning grounds with golf course. Really enjoyed the breaffast, set us all up for the day. Go live some history!

Room Tip: Stable block twin rooms were great and cannot imagine the standard would be anything other than firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have been staying at the Tracy Park Hotel since October 2013 and have been extremely happy and comfortable there. The staff are very friendly and professional at all times whilst going out of there way to help me with any problems - Thanks for taking care of me when I became ill - Nothing to do with the hotel mind.
The Carriages where I was staying is absolutely fantastic and I look forward to visiting the hotel once again.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone as it has been a fantastic place to stay.

Keep up the good work everyone and I, along with my colleagues will see you again very soon.

Regards

Gilly

Room Tip: If you can afford to use Carriages - then do so. But all the rooms are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilly519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Beautiful surroundings and buildings - a lot of character and lovely views. We decided to pay extra for a luxury room which was very nicely decorated and very clean. The bed itself was extremely comfortable, we had everything we needed in terms of coffee/tea facilities, toiletries etc and we enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast. However, we did not see another guest during our stay and after arriving back to the hotel from dinner just before 10pm we had hoped to have a drink in the bar, but to our disappointment it had been closed early. I suspect this is because there weren't many visitors, and due to it being too late to order room service, we were then unable to order a drink of any sort, which left us at a loose end. The staff were all very friendly, however it would have been nice if we were offered the opportunity to, for example, buy a bottle of wine beforehand, if they suspected they may close the bar area earlier than stated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wick
12.9 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
209 reviews
12.7 mi away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
4.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
8 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Address: Tracy Park Cottage Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Wick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Price Range: $121 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian mansion surrounded by two championship golf courses. Beautifully restored, classically styled and hugely inviting. The bedrooms, are set within the charming converted stables are decorated in a chic, contemporary style along with free Wifi and flat screen TVs, some even have ipod docks. The award winning Oakwood Restaurant is in a wonderful stone-vaulted Masonic lodge. Make the most of the golf courses or take the 4-mile trip into Bath - a beautiful World Heritage city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracy Park Hotel And Country Club
Park Hotel Bath
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel Wick, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing