We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of an Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

No real complaints at all. very friendly and all as expected. worth remembering that the rooms are in converted stables so in poor weather (as we had) there is a dash to the main building for breakfast etc. Also the heating is electric a/c units so the room can be very cold when you arrive and takes an hour or so to warm up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are grateful for any feedback to aid us in these changes.

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 929 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

I had traveled from London for a romantic weekend getaway with my partner, after painstakingly researching what I felt was a romantic spot for us, I settled on the Tracy Park.

Upon our arrival we were allocated a tiny poky room, I overheard some customers in front of us in reception mention that half of their group would no longer be attending that night. So when I requested an upgrade to my surprise I was told they were full.

The room was described online as having a separate seating area and being slightly more spacious than their basic suite. After seeing what we were offered and would love to have seen a more basic suite.

We woke up and made our way to breakfast between 9.30 and 10 to be told it had closed, we were not alerted the night before of the exact time it would close and there was nothing in the reading literature that prompted us either.

I must say they did accommodate us and provided us with breakfast, that was nice.

Overall though I would definitely return to Bath, but not to the hotel. For what was on offer I wouldn't call it value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omarlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Morning,

We are sorry to hear of the issues you have had during your stay with us. We are keen to discuss this matter further with you so please can you email matthew@tracypark.co.uk with your contact information, full name and date of your stay and we will be in touch.

Kindest Regards,

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We arrived at the hotel and were shown to our room which was beautiful - We had booked a luxury room as our first new year as a couple and well worth the little bit extra.
I was a little disappointed as i had requested a room with a bath - but the large walk in shower facility sufficed.
However the large shower head didn't seem to work and after making a call to reception I was advised that someone would be over straight and they were.
Rui advised us that the shower wasn't working and apologised. He offered a bottle of wine for compensation and we said we could have it with our evening meal. He then advised us that the restaurant was closed as a Gala dinner was taking place. Room service was only available till 7pm. It was now 6:30pm... We had already drank a bottle of champagne so getting back in the car to look for a restaurant was not an option plus the weather was terrible.
We were in a quandary !! Was our night to be ruined with the gurgling of empty stomachs !!
Fear Not ! the manager Rui advised us as a gesture of goodwill we were both invited to join the Gala dinner FOC. (tickets at normally £75 p p) A huge thank you to all the staff at the hotel for making our New Years eve perfect especially Rui.
We will be returning in the summer months to this clean, beautiful venue with excellent hospitality from the hotel staff. Happy New Year !

Room Tip: Luxury Rooms well worth the cost !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Well worth the money we paid. Stayed in a deluxe room for 2. Was extremely impressed when we saw our room. Was worried when we booked as it only had 3* but can absolutely say I have stayed in 5* hotels which were much worse. No way is it 3* I would rate it 5* plus! The only let down was when we turned up the reception wasn't open so had to wait for a couple of hours to check in. Have no complaints, all staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was standard but still a great selection of hot and cold food. Room service was a little bit of a let down as when the food turned up it was slightly warm and was over priced. The grounds were beautiful and exactly what we wanted. Made full use of the room and would definitely return again. Beautiful place and a beautiful stay.

Room Tip: Would definitely opt for the deluxe room. Well worth thee money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Victoria_H94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Wow! My boyfriend and I booked a room here and purchased tickets for the New Year's Eve Gala.The great service started before we even got there. There was a mix up with laterooms.com which caused our reservation to never be made. Kim quickly got us booked in a room just a couple of days before New Year's Eve. Everyone was friendly upon arrival and our room in the carriage house was wonderful. The main house was very comfortable with delicious bar snacks and a cozy area to sit and watch television. The Gala was unbelievable, great food, very nice quests, and an outstanding staff. The following morning we slept through the full English breakfast which was included, but that didn't stop us from being fed! We went to the bar to see if any snacks were available and the bartender took amazing care of us. He put together plates of bacon and tomato sandwiches with fruit, yogurt, tea, and sparkling water...it was incredible. We definitely found our romantic getaway and will be returning often!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shauna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Beautiful setting, comfortable accommodation with large rooms. Bathroom was not very clean. Phone in room did not work and had to go to desk multiple times to arrange room service. Staff were not very friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Carina1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Good Morning,

We are sorry to hear of the issues you have had during your stay with us. We are keen to discuss this matter further with you so please can you email matthew@tracypark.co.uk with your contact information, full name and date of your stay and we will be in touch.

Kindest Regards,

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We arrived on Sunday night before Christmas , so the hotel was pretty much empty . The luxury double room that we've booked, was absolutely amazing , modern and cozy with a huge bathtub, it was well heated and had everything that we needed for our stay . Staff was helpful and the room service food was fab. We didint dine at the restaurant , but the breakfast was good. Overall "Tracy park" hotel is a perfect, peaceful,romantic,very historical place to relax.Definitely coming back.Probably in Summer time .I'm sure it would be even more fascinating !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank KatLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hi Kat,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wick
12.9 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
92 reviews
12.7 mi away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
4.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
683 reviews
4.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
11.0 mi away
Berwick Lodge
Berwick Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hallen
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Address: Tracy Park Cottage Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Wick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Price Range: $119 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian mansion surrounded by two championship golf courses. Beautifully restored, classically styled and hugely inviting. The bedrooms, are set within the charming converted stables are decorated in a chic, contemporary style along with free Wifi and flat screen TVs, some even have ipod docks. The award winning Oakwood Restaurant is in a wonderful stone-vaulted Masonic lodge. Make the most of the golf courses or take the 4-mile trip into Bath - a beautiful World Heritage city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracy Park Hotel And Country Club
Park Hotel Bath
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel Wick, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing