We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tracey Park -A splendid surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Tracey Park -A splendid surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Needed to stay on the outskirts of Bath/Bristol. Tracey Park Hotel came as a very favourable price for what seemed to be an exclusive location.The room we were given was excellent, very well furnished and very clean. The Bathroom was excellent had a large shower and bath plus good toiletries.The location of the room was in a Courtyard close to the main house.The main house was beautifully furnished and had splendid views in daylight.There was a bar and bar meals available
plus the aptly named Masons Restaurant. The breakfast we had in the inclusive price was very good with quality ingredients.The Masons Restaurant was the venue for breakfast and was an interesting room wirh masonic carvings on the walls.Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and found the staff very helpful.Hope to stay again in the future.Would be a fantastic venue for a Wedding or Festival occasion.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    256
    134
    55
    35
See reviews for
122
450
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was our second visit here. We originally stayed here about 3 months ago in one of the Luxury rooms which we found extremely comfortable, so much so that we recently made a second visit and on this occasion we were upgraded to a four poster suite. I thoroughly recomend this room type if available. Both rooms we have stayed in had very large and fantastically comfortable beds guaranteeing a great nights sleep. The bathrooms are well appointed and the four poster suite had a separate double walk-in shower. The breakfast is of good quality and tea and coffee are now brought to the table instead of self serve as before. Tracy Park is set in the middle of a beautiful golf course which is perfect for a post breakfast walk in the country side. I found the staff friendly and helpful and believe that the hotel is beginning to get where it deserves to be. We will be visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Book into a four poster or Luxury room if available. The level of comfort is unbeatable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UncleBooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here recently whilst in the area for business. Check-in was fast and efficient. The room was warm, clean and very fresh. The bed was superbly comfortable and I had a sound sleep, a rare thing for me.

The shower was powerful, just as I like it and the bathroom was sparkling clean.

As some of the previous entries stated, staff are thin on the ground, but no less attentive. Food served in the quirky restaurant was cooked perfectly!

Would I stay here again - without hesitation!

Oh, almost forgot to say - the only facility this hotel needs is a pool - this would have finished the whole thing if perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Richard,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Level Contributor
311 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

we were warmly welcomed upon arrival at check in,and utterly delighted when we discovered our ground floor accommodation. The bed was extremely comfortable with high quality bed linen. Our shower room was extremely spacious and perfect for our requirements,bath linens superb quality too,plus complimentary luxury toiletries. I was totally delighted with the lication of the hotel because it was so peaceful,excepting thoughtless fellow guests in nearby rooms at half one in the morning,slamming doors and being extremely selfish waking other people from blissful slumber. Breakfast was served in the dining room the next day and we could not fault the quality of the food or the service by the Floridian waiter on duty,who was superb. We were not playing golf so can't comment on this aspect of the hotel,we stayed over on our way to Bath for a shopping trip. Do not listen to the moaning minnies complaining because we found this hotel and it's staff utterly charming in every way.

Helpful?
1 Thank paradisas_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Richard,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Having read a few reviews before hand I was sceptical about our stay but needn't have worried. Although there were only a few staff they all worked incredibly hard to make our stay perfect. The location was spot on for a day shopping in Bath.

My only complaint would be the bar didn't open very late but we will definitely being returning for our weekend shopping trip next year.

Room Tip: Our luxury room (no 34) was next to the door to the upper level so we had early risers waking us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Chalky1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Richard,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I booked this hotel before reading any reviews then arrived with trepidation. We were greeted very warmly by Karen and as we were early she took us through to the lounge and asked if we would like coffee whilst we waited for our room to become available These were the best coffees we had had not the usual burnt taste and the American waiter was very poilte and friendly when he brought our coffees. The room was absolutely top draw it was beautiful with 2 hugh Hypnos beds that were very comfortable. (but then the queen has them) There was a large TV and more than adequate tea and coffee and a fridge to keep the milk and bottles water cold. The bathroom was very nice with a double ended bath and overhead shower which I prefer to wash my hair after a good soak. On the first morning we had breakfast and our American waiter served us with a pot of tea on the table and asked if we wanted more he wa\s very polite and couldn't do enough for us. The second morning we had a different waiter and whilst he wasn't as friendly as the American he was polite but we had to find the thermos for more tea ourselves as he had left his post. We had hoped to have an evening meal in the restaurant but we were a little disappointed with the breakfast that we didn't want to spend money in the restuarant in case it didn't come up to scratch. The park and ride was an added bonus as we always hate trying to park in Bath. Cant wait to book up and go again. Hope the breakfast experience improves so we can try the eveing dinner.

Room Tip: Get there before it gets dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabuckleyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Richard,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Yes the main building is a beautiful old house with stunning architecture but that is about as good as it gets.
Rude staff, Poor quality food. I was extremely disappointed with many aspects of my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Good Morning,

We are sorry to hear of the issues you have had during your stay with us. We are keen to discuss this matter further with you so please can you email matthew@tracypark.co.uk with your contact information, full name and date of your stay and we will be in touch.

Kindest Regards,

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wick
4.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
12.9 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
4.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
9.4 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Property: Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Address: Tracy Park Cottage Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Wick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian mansion surrounded by two championship golf courses. Beautifully restored, classically styled and hugely inviting. The bedrooms, are set within the charming converted stables are decorated in a chic, contemporary style along with free Wifi and flat screen TVs, some even have ipod docks. The award winning Oakwood Restaurant is in a wonderful stone-vaulted Masonic lodge. Make the most of the golf courses or take the 4-mile trip into Bath - a beautiful World Heritage city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracy Park Hotel And Country Club
Park Hotel Bath
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel Wick, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing