We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel for a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Certificate of Excellence
Whimple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed for one night this week and thought that it was excellent value for money at £65 for B & B. I was looking for accommodation in Bath but this was a lovely hotel for the price of an average B & B in Bath. If you don't need to be in the centre this is perfect. The room was one in the courtyard and was very comfortable with a lovely big bed. It is obviously recently refurbished and was spotlessly clean. The bathroom had a great rain shower. Arriving on a cold, wet night, it was great to find that the room, including the bathroom, was beautifully warm. I had prepaid £18 for a 2 course dinner which saves a few pounds on not pre-booking. The food was excellent as was the service. I would certainly stay here again for a business trip to Bath.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, General Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay.

I am delighted to hear that we were able to satisfy all of your requirements, and provide you with excellent food and comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. I will pass on your comments to the team, as they will be very pleased to hear your kind comments.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tracy Park on your next business trip.

Jennifer Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    254
    129
    52
    32
See reviews for
115
447
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Myself and my partner at the time stayed here for our anniversary. Stayed in a room in the courtyard (number 1 I think)? The staff were friendly, the food delicious and the room - what can I say! we felt like royalty! seriously, it was gorgeous. huge bathroom too. am booked upto stay here again in a couple of weeks and can't wait !

Great work Tracy park!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, General Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your fantastic stay with us at the beginning of November.
It is so lovely when people like yourselves, who have had a wonderful experience, take the time to post your comments.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Tracy Park, thank you for being a loyal customer!

Jennifer Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Tracey Park on Saturday night. It really is a lovely setting. I had read mix reviews and was concerned regarding the staffing. However we found the staff extremely helpful. Although when we entered our room we were given a twin room. I called the reception. They were fully booked but managed to rearrange the room. We ate in the restraurant sat night which was simply delicious. The menu was excellent and we were given a complimentary bottle of bubbes for the room issue. Very nice touch. Breakfast was really good. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. For £100 bed and Breakfast in a lovely setting was fantastic value.

Room Tip: Only accessible if you drive to the hotel. We tried to get the park and ride in Bath on Saturday ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tuppence3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, General Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. After being made aware of the room issue, I did ensure it was corrected for you, and thought you may enjoy the bubbles as a gesture for the inconvenience!
I will pass on your comments about the delicious food to the chef, who is always glad to hear of good reviews!

Once again thank you for your kind comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to Tracy Park in the future.

Jennifer Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Such a beautiful venue only 20 mins from the centre of Bath. We booked the £65 special deal room (no 14) which was very clean, nice but slightly warn decor and was far to hot. There wasn't much natural light in the room so it felt very cave like!. We didn't really have a great nights sleep due to been hot but the main reason the very annoying loud people above us who had their tv on loud until the early hours of the morning and then woke us up at 6:30 stomping around the place... wasn't the hotels fault...but a bit more sound proofing would have helped. Breakfast was brilliant so much choice!!!!. Charlotte on reception was a great help with information on parking in bath she was very friendly and approachable.
If you're going to venture into Bath make sure you arrive very early as parking is a big problem and by lunch it is almost impossible to park.
Overall we would most defiantly come here again as the hotel is just gorgeous and the staff are so welcoming and friendly..probably wouldn't stay in number 14 again though instead a more expensive room. Great location as peaceful yet close to Bath.
Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Go for the £99-160 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, General Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your visit. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and I will pass on your kind comments to Charlotte. We have recently increased the breakfast buffet, for both hot and continental items, so I am very glad you enjoyed it!
With regards to the heating, it is sometimes difficult to get the heating levels right in all bedrooms, for all guests requirements. It is a tricky time of year for getting the temperature correct!
On your next stay with us I would recommend trying one of our new luxury Carriage bedrooms. Rates start from £99 Bed and Breakfast for two, and the bedrooms are a little quiter, with fabulous fixtures and fittings!

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tracy Park in the future.

Jennifer Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel was a dream to stay in. We booked a two night stay via ebookers.com as they had the best rate. The hotel itself is nothing like a traditional hotel and golf resort; it is better. It has a few standalone and terraced little buildings with lovely bedrooms inside. Our was on the top floor of a cottage like building. The room (club room) was fabulous, with lots of space. The bed was huge and very very comfortable, clean with great pillows and duvet. There was plenty of storage space in the bedroom and the lovely exposed beams brought a aged look to the room. We had a massive flat screen tv with all the popular channels on as well. Our bathroom had a big double walk-in shower, big bath for two and his-hers sinks. Over all we were very impressed and happy with the room. Parking is available free also.

We had dinner in the hotel the first night and cannot fault anything we ordered at all. Food was outstanding, service was fast and efficient. And at about £55.00 for two people, 3 courses and a glass of wine each, very reasonable indeed. The only constructive criticism I would have is that the restaurant has no ambiance or atmosphere. It was very quiet and people felt like they should whisper not to disturb other guests. Perhaps some lounge music would go a long way to improve the ambiance.

We both would stay here again and would recommend it to our friends for a place to stay near Bath. The location is also great, a max of 10min drive to the town of Bath, where you will find plenty of parking.

Room Tip: We chose a Club Room. Anything at this level or above will be very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyagewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, General Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased with all of your positive comments, and very glad you enjoyed your visit.
We do usually have music in the restaurant every evening, but it seems that we had a few technical problems with the stereo during your stay. I am pleased to say all problems have been resolved, and once again, we are able to have music every night in the restaurant.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Tracy Park, for what I am sure will be another enjoyable stay.

Jennifer Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Beautiful setting, but felt the staff were very unhelpful and the room wasn't at a high standard when it came down to the cleanliness, very disappointed as we made a complaint but nothing was done to resolve are very unhappy stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, General Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that on this ocassion we did not meet the desired standards in terms of cleanliness. We are usually commended on our high standards of housekeeping, so it is a surprise to hear of your dissatisfaction. It is certainly an issue I will be looking into.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Jennifer Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

After an horrendous 5 hour journey our first impression at reception was not good. Arrived 45 minutes before 3pm dead line for check in and was told quite bluntly that no rooms were ready before that time. However the Reception Manager intervened and we were then offered a choice of 3 rooms in the courtyard. From then on we can only say that the staff were most helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable with lovely fresh linens and towels. The shower unfortunately was quite black with mould in places but we understand that these are due for renovation very soon. The housekeeper Sharon showed us the new Carriage rooms and these are sheer opulence..The full English breakfast was delicious but there was a lack of choice if you wanted something else. We were told however that this was being improved. We definitely had value for money and would not hesitate to stay again when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank newage60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TP_Management, General Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

You are indeed correct about the renovation of the courtyard bathrooms, and the improvement of the breakfast offering. We have increased the number of items for both cooked and continental breakfast, and the feedback so far from guests has been excellent!
We will be completing part refurbishment of the courtyard buildings over the winter months, and have already painted the exterior woodwork of the bedrooms.
The new reception block will be open in the early part of next year, and this will greatly improve many aspects of reception operations and customer service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Tracy Park for your next visit.

Jennifer Hurst
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wick
12.9 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
4.5 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
4.0 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
5.0 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
24.2 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Property: Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Address: Tracy Park Cottage Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Wick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian mansion surrounded by two championship golf courses. Beautifully restored, classically styled and hugely inviting. The bedrooms, are set within the charming converted stables are decorated in a chic, contemporary style along with free Wifi and flat screen TVs, some even have ipod docks. The award winning Oakwood Restaurant is in a wonderful stone-vaulted Masonic lodge. Make the most of the golf courses or take the 4-mile trip into Bath - a beautiful World Heritage city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracy Park Hotel And Country Club
Park Hotel Bath
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel Wick, UK - England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing