We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every cent, "I'll be back"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Crest Luxury Apartments
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I will start with service - because it was superb. I mean after driving 1300 km the last thing you need is someone ruining your night with bad service. We were greeted and treated like stars. Feels amazing.
Secondly, the room is a little paradise, we stayed in two bedroom, unfortunately facing the garden, but in the end liked it as it was quieter. It was the cleanest, most comfortable place I've ever stayed in.
Thirdly the pool: warm, sparkling clean, and there was a shallow area for the kids, just perfect, like little paradise surrounded by tropical garden - simply amazing.
Lastly - honesty!!!
I've left my iPad by accident, and the manager called me 15 minutes after we left, advising me.

I will be back, thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 192 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in an apartment on the third floor at the rear of the complex which was very quiet. There are many positive points about the apartment, including its size (which was large enough to accommodate 6) and the facilities which included a washing machine and drier in a separate laundry. Air conditioning in both lounge and bedroom were very effective. Robert, the manager, was also very friendly and helpful.

However, although the apartment was impressive in size we were disappointed that we had to wash up glasses, crockery, cutlery and kitchen utensils before we could use them. The lounge furniture in the apartment we had was also very tired and needs replacing. Why there is a television in the bedroom without a remote control we couldn't fathom. Lastly, there is no free wifi.

The location of the complex, though, is first rate with all the essential amenities close to hand and a variety of eateries within a short walk. It is also opposite a magnificent beach. Would we stay here again? Definitely.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

What can I say? From the time my husband and I arrived we were absolutely blown away by the spaciousness of this apartment. We booked a 3 bedroom locked down to two to get a view of the bay and we found it to be quite satisfactory as there were also other lovely views of the garden and pool. We found Robert to be very helpful and accommodating and easy to talk to, The apartment was in a excellent position where you don't get the hot sun on the balcony all day and made for a pleasant meal outside watching the world go by. The apartment was very clean and tidy and had a very pleasant smell, It satisfied our needs completely and there is a great seafood shop ( Madigans) which we frequented every night and the friendly staff there got to know us. The Ice Creamery next door was a vision to behold. All the different flavours of ice cream- I couldn't make up my mind which one to have , but settled on the pineapple and banana flavours. Yum! We were greeted every day by some friendly birds on our balcony and at dusk thousands of lorikeets congregated in the trees opposite the apartment.There were so many things to do but our stay was too short. If you are feeling energetic the walk along the boardwalk to Urangan is a must. Will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms 129 and 130 are the best rooms for views and are also very quiet, These are 3 bedroom apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had booked a water view 1 bedroomed apartment with balcony. Our apartment was on the 3rd floor but only had partial views of the water. When we spoke to reception and the manager about this he said we had water views and that was that. He barely gave us the time of day for the rest of our trip. The location of the apartments are great but they are a little grubby and out-dated.

Room Tip: There are much nicer apartments on the same street. Go somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights late October. Asked Rob for a nice room and he gave us his best room on the top floor at a cost of $195 per night, which when you see the size of the apartment, you understand how reasonable this is. Central location, convenient to beach, shops and restaurants. Compared to other comparable accommodations on the Esplanade, why would you stay anywhere else.


Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cedric27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

As someone who works in the travel industry I am difficult to please. But White Crest Luxury Apts did a very good job at providing a wonderful family weekend away.
The decor is a little 80's but as each apartment is individually owned that is how it goes sometimes.
The staff were fabulous, ready and waiting for us to arrive even when it was a little late in the evening and the room was immaculately clean. They are more than happy to answer any questions about local products and services and book your day trips and tours for you.
Once there we were able to enjoy all there is to offer for families in Hervey Bay without having to drive anywhere.. There are so many places for children of all ages to play within walking/cycling or scootering distance playgrounds, water park & skate park not to mention the beach across the road. We were able to find wonderful places to eat right at the front door or within a short walking distance that even a 4yr old managed without complaint.

We will be going back to stay and enjoy more family fun in Hervey Bay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

What an excellent place to stay, this was our second stay there in 5 years. We chose the place as it was handy to the beach and the shops down the Esplanade. The 3 bedroom apartment was very spacious for my family of 5 adults and 2 grandsons. The pool was very handy on the hot days we were there and the kids were in there every day we were there. Robert and his staff were very helpful with our needs and answers to our questions were great.

Room Tip: Get in early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
2.9 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
2.3 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
606 reviews
2.7 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#4 of 23 in Hervey Bay
517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Crest Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Crest Luxury Apartments

Address: 397 Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range: $82 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Crest Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Crest Luxury Apartments is 4 1/2 Star Luxury 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments situated in the middle of Hervey Bay opposite a beautiful stretch of pristine Torquay beach and a short stroll to many fine restaurants, nightclubs and shops. Perfect for singles, families or groups to relax or base yourself for Whale Watching (late July to early November) and Fraser Island Tours all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your White Crest Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Crest Luxury Apartments Hervey Bay/Torquay, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing