We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White Crest Luxury Apartments
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I spent some days with my husband in an apartment and found it lovely. Great accomodation, supplied with anything needed for cooking, washing etc. and fantastic location, close to bars, restaurants and shops.
The 1-bedroom apartment was quite large and comfortable, as well as the covered parking underneath the building. Only negative point: the bathroom, the only place which needed a refurbishment and also a better insulation against the chill.
The manager is really pleasant and helpful, one of the best we found during our journey. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    50
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
92
48
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Recently stayed at White Crest Apartments for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom unit The location was perfect for us, restaurant, pub, take-away fish & chips, and ice cream shop all within easy walking distance. Our unit had a full size kitchen, which happily we didn't fully utilize until Sunday morning breakfast. If you like firm pillows, bring your own, although there are extras in the closet. Great value for dollar!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jahv227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed in 3 bedroom ground apartment and plenty of room for 3 small children. Very close to beach and all restaurants, clubs and tours. Many walking paths for those who like to walk especially close to the beach front. Friendly management staff with excellent service. Nothing too much trouble.
Have stayed here on two occasions with family and will definitely return for a third.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are ideal for small children (balcony to play on)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 38jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Friendly helpful management that really looked after our family - mum dad and two kids under 5. Great rooms incl televisions in both bedrooms. Beach just a skip across the road. Best seafood takeaway and ice cream shop next door. Kid friendly pool. Whale tour all organised for us by the hotel and the courtesy bus picked us up at the door. We'll go again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bushkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in 3 bedroom apartment on ground floor with pool access recently. Apartment was very spacious with great layout, modern, clean, good reverse cycle a/c, well equipped and quality furnishings. Large balcony with plenty of outdoor furniture to relax. Great location across from the beach and bike path, short stroll to nice cafes, Irish bar, etc. Robert (manager) very helpful with organising tours, which pick you up at the bus stop directly across from the apartment. Secure undercover carparking. Would definently stay again if lucky enough to be back in HB and recommend this apartment.

Room Tip: Ground floor corner unit was huge with pool access and very large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed 7 nights and the central bay location was excellent for using extensive bike paths north and south of bay. Rob is an excellent host of a top quality luxury property. Anything he recommended was first class, from the Blue Dolphin Whale Watching trip to local restaurants and even a hairdresser. The apartment was well maintained and fitted with everything we needed for a most enjoyable stay. Big TV for the Olympics, comfortable recliners and a well equipped kitchen & laundry. The baggage trolleys available to move everything in 1 trip - A1.

Room Tip: Fourth floor, quiet and has views and a lift !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Me and my 3 kids thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at White Crest. We had a nice, clean spaceous apartment. Robert (the manager) was very helpful and friendly. There is a great pool for both kids and adults and the beach which is great for kids, is just 100 m away. Some of the best Icecream I have ever tasted is sold in a shop 2 minutes walk from the White Crest and there is a nice café by the seaside just 5 minutes walk away.

I would strongly recommend the White Crest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
2.9 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
2.7 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shelly Bay Resort
Shelly Bay Resort
#8 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Crest Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Crest Luxury Apartments

Property: White Crest Luxury Apartments
Address: 397 Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White Crest Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Crest Luxury Apartments is 4 1/2 Star Luxury 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments situated in the middle of Hervey Bay opposite a beautiful stretch of pristine Torquay beach and a short stroll to many fine restaurants, nightclubs and shops. Perfect for singles, families or groups to relax or base yourself for Whale Watching (late July to early November) and Fraser Island Tours all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Crest Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Crest Luxury Apartments Hervey Bay/Torquay, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing