We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great christmas getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayshores Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bayshores Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Buderim
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great christmas getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed here over the christmas break with other family members. The apartments were conveniently situated on the esplanade adjacent to the beach. The rooms were very comfortable & spacious , although somewhat dated. The hosts were very friendly & helpful & made our stay a pleasant experience. Within close proximty to hotels , restaurants & convenience store make this a great place to stay & unwind. The premises were securely locked at night for added safety. We will definately stay here again.Great value for money .

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterrabbit9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    19
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed there 4 nights in what apparently was a one br apartment. There were 2 br and we used spare pillows etc. When leaving Manager claimed extra $80, claiming the door was locked and we should not have used the second br. Door was not locked and we had no idea of that rule as it was not mentioned at checkin. $80 for a little laundry is quite laughable. On that basis would not use again or recommend to friends or family.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying here for a night in March, whilst travelling north to MacKay on our Honeymoon. Apart from the fact that it was the cheapest place we stayed, it was also the roomiest, with a beautiful pool and friendly hosts.
It had everything we needed, was well situated and beautifully clean. We ended up with such a good impression of Torquay, we are considering moving there in the future :o)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttonyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2009

velling from England we were delighted to find vacancy at this beautiful little complex. Such lovely hosts too. We decided to extend our stay despite the weather! Duplex style with a very nice balcony off the bedroom. All facilities you would need. Centrally situated near shops/pubs/restaurants etc. Beach directly across the road.
Considering we had nothing booked in Hervey Bay we were very lucky to find such a lovely quiet place which was ultra clean too. Would certainly recommend this place.
Hope to return some day.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leckco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
2.7 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Crest Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.9 mi away
Shelly Bay Resort
Shelly Bay Resort
#8 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coconut Palms on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshores Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshores Holiday Apartments

Property: Bayshores Holiday Apartments
Address: 405 Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayshores Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-contained Holiday apartments 1 and 2 bedroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bayshores Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayshores Holiday Apartments Hervey Bay/Torquay, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing