We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pointe-Noire
Post
Inbox
Search
Habitation Cote Sous-le-Vent
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Basse-Terre Island
from $10.48
More Info
from $58.88
More Info
from $90.13
More Info
from $71.67
More Info
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
48
83
47
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
83
47
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cote attractions exhibits pirate history information trees english french garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

Great place to wander about. Both the gardens and attractions are well maintained and informative. Enjoyed a wander round the gardens which are in great condition and offer alot of info on the flora and fauna. The Creole exhibits are in good condition. Worth a visit if you fancy a change from the beach and passing by.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank diveninja21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg-lagencedigitale, Community Manager at Habitation Cote Sous-le-Vent, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

It is with great pleasure that we have read your compliments and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your visit.
Your amazement rewards the work of all our teams who are committed to offering you a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

It took us a half day to explore the Habitation Cote Sous-le-Vent.

We learned a lot about plants, trees and fruits and flowers as well.

They covered the education, feasts and way more.

History was covered as well. They ha a great place to learn about the pirates. All true!

We were able to enter in a butterfly place to enjoy these beautiful flowers.

However, the most attractive attraction is the Velo Volant dans les arbres.

Everybody wanted to go there and it was secure.

Everybody who came here were really happy. "It was worthwhile" They say.

A must see!

It is truly worthwhile!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Robby G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Most of the information was just in French, but the place was worth seeing anyway. We thought first that it would be just for kids, but it was nice for two adults as well. The air bike was cool and included in the price (14,50 for adults).

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank jedikala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We had been to Habitation la Grivelière earlier in the day (wonderful) and wandered up the coast to check out this place, too. It looked very well organized and fun from the site map, but 1) the Maison du Bois, which had drawn me as a woodworker, was a lame building showing a bunch of tools, 2) the mini farm was a mud-filled pit of fowl, dirty rabbits, and a friendly but pitiful mini donkey, and 3) the “vélo volant” — a cool pedaling thing you do up in the trees on a 20-minute course — was closed in the afternoon because it had rained off and on, but we weren’t told at the time we bought the €14.50 tickets.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank C8276AHmatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We enjoyed our walking tour using an English recorded device. The grounds are nice but the exhibits would have been more enjoyable if there had been an English version to read. The peacock spread his tail feathers for us. The butterfly exhibit was very small but interesting.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank DecaturMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews