We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pointe-Noire
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Parc aux Orchidees
Reviewed January 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights at the Parc aux Orchidees in December of 2009. It was a beautiful Parc with really nice accomodations. Our cabin was spacious, clean and romantic. Every morning Valerie Gautier, the owner, brought us fresh fruits, fresh juices and croissants. They were delicious! Humming birds and other tropical birds visited us often on our outdoor patio. We swam in the pool, used the hottub, and got incredible massages in the open air canopy overlooking the gardens. It was very peaceful and quiet. Valerie and Richard Gautier are lovely people. They were very helpful with recommendations for sight seeing and restaurants. They tended to our every need. We would definitely return to stay at the Parc aux Orchidees again!

The location was also really good. It is very close to the route de traverse (which cuts through the rain forest to the other side of the island), close to the quaint town of Point Noir and Deshailes where we went shopping and had wonderful dinners. It is also close to arguably the best beach in all of Guadeloupe, Grand Anse. Additionally we were close to Plaige de Mallendure, a black sand beach with many water sporting activities, including Jacque Quosteau's underwater park and a fabulous restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank faju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JP H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank marie laure p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud B, Owner at Le Parc aux Orchidees, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ANAIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank verdier m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pointe-Noire hotels
2.5 mi away
West Indies Cottage
West Indies Cottage
#1 of 13 in Pointe-Noire
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Ilot Palmiers
L'Ilot Palmiers
#4 of 13 in Pointe-Noire
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guest House Kotesi
Guest House Kotesi
#5 of 10 in Pointe-Noire
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Madras
Villa Madras
#6 of 10 in Pointe-Noire
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Le Parc aux Orchidees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Parc aux Orchidees

Address: 723 Lieu Dit Trou Caverne | Guadeloupe, Pointe-Noire 97116, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Basse-Terre Island > Pointe-Noire
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Pointe-Noire
Price Range: $64 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Parc aux Orchidees is a set of three bungalows immersed in a 2000 m2 garden with the tropical atmosphere of the guadeloupean forest, containing one of the largest collections of orchids in the Caribbean. The rental includes free access to the swimming pool and the jacuzzi. The Spa of the Parc also welcomes you for wellness and ayurvedic massages in a natural environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Parc Aux Orchidees Guadeloupe/Pointe-Noire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing