We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco Wave Lodge - Best Backpackers”
Review of Eco Wave Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eco Wave Lodge
Reviewed October 29, 2011

"The Eco Wave Lodge" is by far the best backpackers in south africa that I have been to during my holidays. the house is very modern, stylish and clean. service is absolutely great as well. the beach is truly just a few metres away from the house and the views are incredible. awesome!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranzisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 49 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

Kommetjie is situated so close to Cape Town and yet it's a world of its own. I always enjoyed staying in the City itsself but knowing about eco wave lodge, this is going to be my future getaway destination. It's a perfect starting point to discover the whole cape town area, Cape of Good Hope and False bay.

Katrin is a very pleasant hostess, you can tell she stayed in lodges all over the world herself and thus combines all her positive experiences. The whole house and the bathrooms are very modern! The rooms are colourful and clean and I had the most relaxing and revitalising sleep there!!

What I liked best is the relaxed atmosphere in Kommetjie, it almost feels like the whole town is on vacation when you see all those young families at the beach enjoying a walk and taking their chances to spot a seal or whale. And then there's all these surfers, runners, cyclists...And at the end of the day we had a great time in the local pubs! And afterwards you get to hear the ocean when you lie in bed!

What I liked least is that after a few nights we had to get back to reality and leave beautiful Kommetjie and eco wave lodge...I reckon it's about time to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lukas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marije N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Till G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommetjie
6.8 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Last Word Long Beach
The Last Word Long Beach
#1 of 1 in Kommetjie
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guinea Fowl House
Guinea Fowl House
#1 of 11 in Kommetjie
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
House of Braganza
House of Braganza
#2 of 11 in Kommetjie
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Arum Cottages
Little Arum Cottages
#4 of 8 in Kommetjie
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Somerset Place
#3 of 8 in Kommetjie
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Wave Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Wave Lodge

Address: 11 Gladiola Way, Kommetjie 7975, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Kommetjie
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Kommetjie
Price Range: $36 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco Wave Long Beach offers affordable budget accommodation in a modern and stylish two-story mansion in the heart of Kommetjie, a mere stones through from the beach. Whether you are back-packing across South Africa, in search of that perfect wave, or just want to relax on a budget in one of Cape Town ‘s most beautiful areas, Eco Wave House is the place to stay. Apart from that quaint restaurants and pubs, a surf shop and a grocery store are all within a short stroll. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Eco Wave Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Wave Lodge Kommetjie, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing