We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome accomodations & hunting/fishing experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gowganda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gowganda Lake Lodge
Ransomville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome accomodations & hunting/fishing experience!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have been coming here for years and have always returned. Because we usually have a big group, we stay in the "Lodge" that comfortably sleeps 8 people. Not only is it great accomodations but great owners too! I would recommend Gowganda Lake Lodge to anyone summer or winter. We have never been disappointed.

Pammy L

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a wonderful week at Gowganda Lake Lodge. The cabin was more than we expected. Very clean and roomy with a beautiful view of the Lake. It was quite convenient to have the only general store across the street.. All hunting areas are easily accessible on logging roads. We are very grateful for the hospitality and helpfulness of Ron & Giselle and boys.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The service was topnotch with very friendly owners and children!!The cabin was clean, cosy and well equipped.If you needed something else in the way of kitchen items they were privided.Great to have laundry facilities on site. The onsite store provided anything you might have forgotten-even birthday candles!A great experience for even a nonhunter(like me) and especially for hunters as well!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had an awesome trip in gowganda that made our long drive north worth it. Our family of four had a great experience at Gowganda Lake Lodge last week. Ron, Giselle and the boys were awesome when it came to advice on where to fish and snowmobile. Definitely very convenient that their store across from the cabins offers snowmobile permits, fishing licences, bait, tackle and a variety of groceries. A great family owned camp for a great family vacation. Will definitely be back in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristen3762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gowganda Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gowganda Lake Lodge

Property: Gowganda Lake Lodge
Address: 38 Seventh Street | PO Box 67, Gowganda, Ontario P0J 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Gowganda
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Gowganda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, comfortable, clean accommodations with full kitchens and 4 piece bath. All come with satellite TV and wireless internet in your rooms. General store on site and LCBO, along with gas bar. Diesel on site. Laundry facility on site. Gowganda Lake Lodge is located on the north shore of beautiful Gowganda Lake. Located directly on highway 560, easy on and off with lots of parking. Meal Plans are available upon request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gowganda Lake Lodge Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing