We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auld Reekie Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Englehart Motel(Englehart)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Kirkland Lake(Kirkland Lake)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
76
4
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnowmobile tripmeal planwalleyegreat hostsspent a weeknorthern ontariogreat fishingdianeurslakesaccommodationshuntingterrainfuelsnowmobilerssleeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 82 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Urs and Dianne are amazing hosts. Their family takes pride in its business and it shows. The trips were great this year and the trails are stunning. Definitely worth next year's ride to say hello again! And Diane is great at helping plan little extra surprises! Thanks xoxo Karen

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenHb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Urs, Dianne, and family are great hosts, truly the highlight of our snowmobiling holiday.
No one goes hungry! The food is home cooked and excellent.
And there's no better way to finish up the day with a hot tub which is very well kept.
Highly recommended!
Warren

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turkeystraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

What can I say, great place, great food, great trails & an even greater family.
We had 2 great trips to the lodge this year & will sure to be back for next year,
thanks Urs for your help with my idler wheel, trails were perfect.
Be sure to stay at Auldreekie Lodge if you are in the area, you will not be dissapointed.
Brian L.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We spent 3 nights with Urs and Dianne in February on our annual snowmobile trip ,we never know what we are going to find because we book a different place every year but this year was one of the best place we have come across .
The friendly atmosphere and the close family setting that Urs and Dianne use to entertain their guess is fantastic.
We now understand why Auld Reekie has a high rating on Trip Advisor ,that is certainly a way to make sure you get great places to visit.
Great job Urs and Dianne!!!!
Audrey &Blaise Tremblay
PS : The snowmobile trails and the scenery were also top notch !

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowmobil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Auld Reekie is a familly owned and operated lodge and and after 22 years of touring the north by snowmobile this is truly one of the nicest I have found. I spent my third visit here this past winter and as always it was excellent. Dianne and Urs make you feel at home from the moment you arrive and make every effort possible to see to it that you enjoy your stay. They take a genuine interest in what it is that brings you to their lodge and when time permits will sit down and chat with their guests. The food is excellent, we always look forward to the meals at Auld Reekie as their food is more like home cooking. Diane and Urs are also very active in the snowmobile club and as sledders we prefer to support those who help to improve our sport . Rooms/ chalets are very spacious and always clean and comfortable. Thanks again, see you next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews