We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punta Bulata Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Jamont Hotel(Sipalay)
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$32
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Aguada Island Resort(Inampulagan Island)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Raymen Beach Resort(Guimaras Island)
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satori Suites(Negros Oriental)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
84
64
28
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
64
28
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspunta bulatadanjugan islandbacolod cityinfinity poolwhite sandisland hoppinglow tideget awayday tripla verandarough roadbeach cabanarelaxing staylong tripmarine sanctuarynice poolhidden paradise
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 191 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We just came from this resort and you'll be impressed on how efficient and professional they can from the express check-in, to the very courteous and accommodating staff, the facilities, the masseurs in their spa (the best massage we had!) and of course, their resident manager, was very polite, friendly and thoughtful! Variety of food is good I recommend the "chicken binakol" from their La Veranda Resto. Only one minor setback, the service road going to the resort is not well paved so I recommend you either bring an SUV or a 4x4 truck but the over all experience was great!

Room Tip: The Cabanas which is facing the beach are good since it just beside their Resto, pool and spa or for big groups, the beach or hillside casitas.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

One of the best vacations we had. Spent couple nights with my family, clean facilities, friendly staff, great food, spectacular view, over all superb experience. We definitely wanna come back for more. Very relaxing, best value for money, best location for honeymoon and family reunions. Lovely pool, amazing view most especially the sunset. One of our most unforgettable full body massage, sooooo relaxing! On our next visit to the Philippines, we make sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Czybel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Recently stayed here to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. We had a beach cabana and really enjoyed it. The bathroom was large with an indoor shower as well as an outdoor shower. The bed was fantastic! Pillow top mattress and fluffy comforter made for great sleep! The large TV with satellite was perfect at night as entertainment. We enjoyed massages at the spa each evening as well. The food is good and reasonable prices. Portions and presentation could be a little better but the restaurant staff were very friendly and served us very well during our stay. The made to order breakfast really was fantastic each morning as we watched the ocean! We had an anniversary private dinner on the beach and the staff went all out to create a fabulous dinner location for us. Because of frequent rain at this time of the year they set up a tent complete with torches and candles........flowers and drapery......even a mat with pillows for after dinner relaxation right on the beach! We enjoyed an island hop trip the next day as well. We enjoyed the pool and beach and overall quiet peaceful atmosphere of this resort. Connie and Steve were very helpful and all the resort staff made it a wonderful time for our celebration!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbrown406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a great time in this resort as we were the only guests when we came here. It's like we own the whole place! The facilities are clean, the infinity pool is nice, the beach is superb. The staff are very polite, friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: We took the room with the balcony and sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaAnn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Punta Bulata is one of the perfect places we've been to so far. We owned the resort! Literally. Full body massage, infinity pool, delicious food, really hospitable staff, and a perfect view of the sea and Danjugan Island, we can't help but appreciate how Papa God made our country really wonderful!

Though the weather wasn't really that cooperative that time, the service is as warm as a hot tea they serve for breakfast. :) The assistance from the main office never fail to give us an update and to ensure that we will arrive just on time and safely.

Thank you! Will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dezgarriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews