We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, spacious apartment; kind, helpful hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sampieri, Scicli, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
geesville
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious apartment; kind, helpful hosts”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent over a week in this lovely, spacious apartment with gorgeous views over the mediterranean. Grazia and Raffaele share the site. This works really well as it means that when we needed help with something there was somebody around within minutes but other than that they are very unimposing and we hardly saw them at all, they let us get on with enjoying our holiday.
Unfortunately for us, our holiday started badly as we were delayed for seven hours at Gatwick. That meant we arrived at Catania at 1am. Grazia and Raffaele were really understanding and when I called them just before take off, they said that if we could find a way of getting to the apartment they would be happy to meet us and let us in even at 3am, not many hotels would be so accommodating.
When we arrived the next day Grazia showed us around the apartment, we were very pleased to find it to be spacious and to have all the things you would expect such as coffee maker, air conditioning in the bedrooms, basic toiletries. There were also plenty of books and postcards around showing the local area.
There are plenty of interesting towns within an hours drive (you most definitely need a car staying here) and the main beach is a short drive, very Italian which we loved.
The pool was big enough for the children to have lots of fun and Raffaele kept it beautifully clean.
Last but not least I should mention Raffaele is an amazing opera singer! If you are lucky you may overhear his practise.
The price is very reasonable for such a big place; I really would recommend it. Grazie Mille Grazia e Raffaele!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
grazie delle belle parole ma, devo dire, è facile essere ospitali con persone gentili e discreti come voi. Siamo stati davvero onorati di avervi accolto nella nostra casa ,speriamo che tornerete in Sicilia .Un abbraccio a voi tutti. Raffaele e Grazia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taniamatt
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning view and comfortable house”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a truly wonderful holiday staying at Raffaele's house near Sampieri - thank you so much. There was plenty of room for our family of four to chill out and relax. A huge living area and terrace with the most amazing views to the sea. Cool, air-conditioned bedrooms and two showerrooms. The swimming pool was large enough to cool off in and they kept it spotlessly clean. It was extremely peaceful to be able to look out to the horizon every day. Raffaele lent us his BBQ and eating on the terrace in the sunset was amazing. The beach of Sampieri is only a 10 minute drive away and the sea was perfect - refreshing yet warm for swimming. One of the most beautiful beaches ever! There was plenty of interesting towns to visit nearby, in the evening It was fun to explore the beautiful towns of Scicli and Modica and Marina di Modica.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerdugg...
Totland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Panoramic views”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A lovely contemporary villa, surrounded by terraces and gardens with far reaching views to Pozzallo and Sampieri. Approx. 1 mile as the crow flies from sandy beaches. Many places of historic interest within driving distance. Situated in a quiet area in the low hills above Sampieri. A relaxing place to stay and only sorry we had to come home! Very pleasant family owners.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eleobag
Treviso, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paolofood...
Venice, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing