We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazeballs”
Review of Zizzi - Bluewater

Zizzi - Bluewater
Ranked #8 of 64 Restaurants in Greenhithe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Zizzi Italian restaurant in Bluewater features its own traditional pizza oven, sparkling olive oil vats, and plenty of other interesting little details. Zizzi restaurants are passionate about simple Italian cookery. Whether it's pizza or pasta, salads or risotto, or carne and pesce (meat and fish), each dish is prepared with fresh, seasonal ingredients - from the popular classics to Zizzi's own innovations - ensuring that you can enjoy a great Italian dining experience, at any of Zizzi's Italian restaurants around the country.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazeballs”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Theres always money off vouchers available and the carbonara with penne pasta is to die for and so is the garlic bread. Nice service there too :) we visit there at least once a month.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    116
    44
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Customer service?”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Visited with my family & parents on a midweek evening. No one seemed to be in charge of dealing with the queueing punters waiting for a table. Not once did they actually speak to everyone in the queue to find out how many were in the parties. When we eventually got to the front, we asked for a table for six. The bloke sucked through his teeth then walked off. After a good five minutes of additional waiting with no communication from the staff, I grabbed one as they passed and asked what was wrong with the empty table with places laid for 6 not 10 feet away from us, the table that had been unoccupied since we arrived. "Oh no, you don't want that one, terrible position" was the reply as they sashayed away.
When we eventually were seated at the other end of the restaurant (by the window of course) the food was at best average to be honest.
We used to visit this restaurant a lot when it was D'Alto's and really liked it, shame standards have dropped.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chester837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad food and bad service”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

My son is a pasta fanatic and the day before his 4th birthday myself and his stepdad took him for lunch... Gotta say I wish we'd stuck to Carluccios. My little boy ordered penne bolognaise which was flavourless and quite greasy, I had salad of ricotta and beet root and opted for chicken, it arrived as quite a tasteless salad with a slab of chicken on the side. My boyfriend ordered gluten free pizza..... 5 mins later he was told they no longer did this. Instead he ordered prawn vodka gluten free pasta... Which was insipid, tastless and generally not good. The food took half an hour with not a word as to why it took so long. All in all bad service from a waiter that had no idea and bad food from a chain that really should know better. We will not be returning

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food for a chain!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Myself and the family ate here one sunday recently, we didn't have a booking at it was extremely busy, but the staff seated us quickly.
They were friendly and the food for a chain restaurant was really nice and different, the kids loved the breadstick desert, and the wine list was good, well worth a return visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Badshot1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good all-around and recommend for quick or family dining”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have never been disappointed visiting this restaurant. The Italian dishes were super and the service is always good. I like the Italian Bread Board and Pannacotta mainly always order them whenever I visited the restaurant. Most of the time I used offer from my phone provider and I never had any problem for using the offer. Good all-around and recommend for quick or family dining. The only negative is the noise level is extremely high during the peak hours.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NithiyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Bluewater also viewed

 
Greenhithe, Kent
Greenhithe, Kent
 

Been to Zizzi - Bluewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing