We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hamburgers would go again”
Review of Byron Bluewater

Byron Bluewater
Ranked #7 of 63 Restaurants in Greenhithe
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Proper hamburgers made from British beef, freshly prepared and cooked to order, served with a craft beer
2 reviews
“Best hamburgers would go again”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a lovely meal after the cinema. Lovely, helpful staff but over down fall is the price. It's a little bit expensive for burger and chips

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jojo-dan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    78
    33
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Underwhelming and overpriced but Unreal”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

After all the hype about this place we decided to give it a try when shopping. Burgers nothing special, pappy bun and fries made from reconstituted potato flour according to my partner. I had the skin on potatoes having been assured they were additive free. However I Spent afternoon feeling like I had eaten a salt slick. We might just as well have gone to Burger King for a third of the price. We remember real burgers from Uncle Sam's in Brighton in the 70s. These are nothing like them. The industrial furnishing is uncomfortable already looks grubby. Staff trying hard though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Proper burger!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We've been to,Byron twice now, the first time was amazing so we went back to see if it would be as good the second time around.......it was!
Friendly staff, no queuing , and quick knowledgeable service. We had Byron Burgers cooked "medium,rare" o.m.g they were amazing. The fries are fresh and crispy and hot, the onion rings are to die for.....and the children loved the root beer floats. We had no room for desserts this time as the burgers are so filling. This restaurant is definitely worth a visit. Fab-u-lous. What burgers should taste like.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Exam result family meal”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Took my 16 year old for an impromptu burger as a celebration for GCSE results. Although they were clearly short staffed and it took a while for our meal - we were in no hurry and the waitresses couldn't have been kinder.
Decent size, decent quality and well cooked - usually burgers are dry and lacking in taste, but not at Byron. My wife enjoyed the veggie option that wasn't really a burger.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Modest-Stout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely food, but pricey.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The burgers at Byron are amazing. Fries are fresh and crispy. Coleslaw is crunchy and flavorsome. Didn't try the onion rings but they looked huge and tasty.

Although we enjoyed our meal and can't fault the service (our waitress Sophie was really friendly), it was quite expensive.

We had 2 classic burgers, 2 fries, 1 coleslaw & 2 diet cokes. With a tip (10%) it came to just under £30.

Cheap it isn't, great food it is.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boopboopdedoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byron Bluewater also viewed

 

Been to Byron Bluewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing