We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Paradise”
Review of La Finca Chica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Finca Chica
Ranked #3 of 8 Cocles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Thank you Emilio and Jenny. What great host, thank you for sharing your garden paradise. After much internet research I booked our first 3 nights at the Totem hotel, primarily for it's amenities, AC, proximity to the beach and pool. You don't NEED any of this. I was initially hesitant to book at Finca Chica, because we did not rent a car and I wasn't sure how easy it would be to find and get around. But it was not a problem at all, we rented bikes and easily rode all over. I am a total beach fan and although these are not beachside, it is definitely worth the sacrifice! The house (#4) was was beautiful, immaculately clean and safe! It is a incredibly romantic secluded place.. FYI there is an awesome restaurant just down the street called Terraza Cocles, once we found it we ate their almost every meal.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SenoresBanuelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 175 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2009

My boyfriend and I went here and had an amazing time. The house was the perfect size and was relaxing and clean. As another reviewer said, the 4 hour ride to this area is long but well worth it. We rented bikes the first day and used them to ride to the beach and into the town. The houses are in perfect seclusion yet still close to everything that you need. The location is great being close to PV (1.5 miles) and also near Punta Uva which has a wonderful beach. This was an amazing vacation filled with activities such as rafting, zip-lining, snorkeling, and hiking. Plenty to see and do, you are surrounded by animals, beautiful flowers and blue beaches. We woke to the sounds of birds each morning. We ate dinner out almost every night even though we didn't need to since we had the kitchen. Instead we had breakfast and lunch at the house. I would recommend this trip to anyone, be it a family, couple or a group of friends. The perfect mix of relaxation and adventure. I'm glad I chose this area and house for vacation and can't wait to make another trip.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wantingmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2008

It was a 4 hour dirve from the airport, but when we got there it was paradise. The owner was friendly and greeted us with his wife and child. He gave us a tour of the grounds and then showed us to the treehouse. It was great. There was a hammock on the patio which was very nice to relax and veg out. Throughout the day you could sit in the living room and see hummingbirds zoom right by you. The beach was a 5 minute walk which was nice, and the small store was 5 minutes away as well, we got everything we needed there too. We went out to eat in the town which was 15 minutes taxi ride away and had dinner. The atmosphere was great and the food was good. I would recommend this place to anyone going that would like to be secluded from all the tourists. Since we have been we have had 3 other families go and enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mora_99_mora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marianolozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Beatriz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocles
2.9 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
#8 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,043 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribe Town
Caribe Town
#1 of 8 in Cocles
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Finca Chica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Finca Chica

Address: Entrada Baby, Miss Winny Town | Cocles, Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 7304, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca > Cocles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cocles
Price Range: $64 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Finca Chica 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisitely designed and built wooden cottages with kitchen. Fully equipped: including phone, sat TV and ADSL internet access. Located in a very private and secluded 2.5 acres landscaped property with immense jungle trees, tropical fruits and flowers, 2 miles south of Puerto Viejo in the Cocles area, next to some of the most beautiful pristine beaches. Nightly, weekly, monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Finca Chica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Finca Chica Hotel Cocles
La Finca Chica Costa Rica/Cocles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing