We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finca Chinca = Paradise”
Review of La Finca Chica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Finca Chica
Ranked #3 of 8 Cocles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place is amazing! Owners are great people! Houses are in the middle of trees and nature... very private and secure, beaches around are simply beautiful. Housekeeping service and rates are more than good. Nice people attending and working hard to provide you the best experience in the South Caribbean in Costa Rica. Thank, I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADRIANA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 183 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Finca chica was actually fully booked on the dates we needed, but Emilio have suggested us to stay in additional house he have built, and is open for rent while the owners are away. It was amazing experience! We were 5 adults, 2 of us landed on the day we arrived, and it was the perfect place to get read of the jet lag. The house was very beautiful, 50m from a white beach, huge garden and many calm areas. Emilio was very nice and helped us with all our needs. Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Yael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a wonderful two weeks here, the houses are finished to a great standard and are set in wonderful tropical grounds. We saw so much wildlife here it was great.

It is a 30 minute walk or short cycle into town and the beach is just a few minutes walk, there is a supermarket nearby. Cheaper to buy somethings in town but has a good selection in the local one.

The house was well cleaned everyday and helpful owners if you need advice or assistance. I really liked Puerto Viejo but we were glad we stayed just outside in Cocles, beautiful beach and the paved road makes cycling and walking so easy. Great facilities and great to sit outside at night and relax in the hammock!

Room Tip: We stayed in house 4, this is great for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BristolGrecian79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We like to share our great experience last March at Finca Chica. Beautiful spot, listen the sounds of the nature every night, see local wildlife around, and stayed at a cosy and nice house, with privacy! Thanks a lot Jenny and Emilio for sharing with us your piece of heaven on earth!

The kids want to go back, and us too...! Surfing, bicycle, snorkling, walkings, all just 3 minutes from Finca Chica. The house was very clean and have all the facilities.Casa del rio is ideal for families. Muchas gracias e esperamos volver !
Um abraços da familia portuguesa Henrique, Vera , Concha, Maria e Vicente

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was by far one of the nicest houses we've rented on any vacation! The $$ was fair, if not under priced for what you get. Very clean with maid service daily. The owners Jenni and Emilio were so kind and helpful to any request or favor. They went above and beyond their duties to make our vacation seamless! Lots of privacy, with peace and quiet, which to me is a must! There are so many places to choose from in this area, and it seems to me like many little inns get greedy with the rates. Not the case with La Finca Chica! I say, support the Ticos over all the expats who own Inns. You will get a much truer experience with so much kindness!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed in House 4, Casa Pizote, from January 19-26, 2013 and absolutely loved it. It's very safe, comfortable and beautiful! We could not see any of the other 3 houses from our house, all we could hear were birds, insects and monkeys. You really feel like you are in the middle of the jungle! The grounds are well kept and the bungalow was very clean.
Jenny and Emilio are so welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. We actually got pretty sick on the trip and Jenny called the local doctor to do a house call. I do wish the beach was a little closer but it wasn't a problem to drive. You could definitely walk to it, but we chose not to since I was pregnant. The closest beach was actually our favorite beach since many people weren't there. It was almost like having your own private beach! We will definitely be going back to Cocles and will stay at La Finca Chica again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesP_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed in House #3 Casa Lagarto from Jan.29 - Feb.3, 2013 and absolutely loved it... photos don't do this place justice .. it is like a cabin in the jungle. Jenny was there to greet us when we arrived after a hard day of travelling - she is so cheerful and very helpful. We had cleaning service every day which was also nice. We loved listening to all the different sounds of the birds and howler monkeys - it's such a great place to relax. We rented the bikes while we were there which was nice just to go out and explore or take a quick trip into town. The people are very friendly and we always felt safe here. The beach from our place was about a five minute walk ... the beaches seem to go on forever and are absolutely beautiful. We hope to come back to La Finca Chica on our next hot holiday and we will definitely be staying longer than we did this time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadybugT3K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocles
2.9 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
723 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yare
Hotel Yare
#2 of 3 in Cocles
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribe Town
Caribe Town
#1 of 8 in Cocles
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Finca Chica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Finca Chica

Address: Entrada Baby, Miss Winny Town | Cocles, Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 7304, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca > Cocles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cocles
Price Range: $76 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Finca Chica 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisitely designed and built wooden cottages with kitchen. Fully equipped: including phone, sat TV and ADSL internet access. Located in a very private and secluded 2.5 acres landscaped property with immense jungle trees, tropical fruits and flowers, 2 miles south of Puerto Viejo in the Cocles area, next to some of the most beautiful pristine beaches. Nightly, weekly, monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Finca Chica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Finca Chica Hotel Cocles
La Finca Chica Costa Rica/Cocles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing