We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay in Puerto Viejo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribe Town

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caribe Town
Ranked #1 of 7 Cocles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Puerto Viejo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Caribetown is a beautiful, incredible place to stay. Jessica and Mark are more than helpful in every way, helping us to find the best, most affordable things to do and always available if we need anything. They also organized a vow renewal for us for a affordable price and put a lot of thought into making it special. The hotel is great as well, nice intimate pool and cool bungalows. The location is perfect for the beach, cheap awesome restaurants and a little shopping. If you want to go into town, a taxi is only about $10. Probably the only negative thing is the noise at night, but hey it's the jungle.

Room Tip: Would suggest getting the room with AC, whoops
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JordynB1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    65
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
140
229
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We are a young couple and we had a wonderful time at Caribbe town. We stayed at La Casita which is a wonderful and romantic small home, and in a bungalow which is also lovely! The pool is very nice, the landlords are very nice and helpful, their Pina Colada and their breakfast are excellent! We strongly recommend this place :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our stay at Caribe Town was the best. We stayed in Casa Mariposa which was right on the edge of the jungle. Woke up every morning to the jungle sounds. And yet were only a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed every moment of our travels. Jessica helped arrange our white water rafting, zip lining, suggested bicycle rentals and local restaurants. If you are looking for an amazing vacation, you cannot go wrong here. I cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Jessica and Marc were such fantastic hosts, they were really helpful with helping us book shuttle transfers, tours and advising us on the best activities. The resort was beautiful, all the bungalows are set in a lovely garden and are surrounded by interesting plants and palm trees and a gorgeous little swimming pool. The bedrooms had a very comfortable and big bed! The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and everyday there is a different special to choose from. The location is great too, across the road from Play Cocles (great for surfing) and situated between town and Punta Uva (great for swimming) and is the most stunning beach I have ever been too! You can rent bicycles from the Resort too which was great for getting in and out of town.

Would definitely recommend staying here :-) Thank you so much Jessica and Marc for making our stay easy and so comfortable :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 220RoxH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijlen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Basic, small & clean bungalows not far from the beach & Jaguar Rescue center
Very friendly & helpful owners (= lost luggage, trips,...)
Good breakfast and a lovely garden...
Good restaurant nearby (La Pecora Nera)

We really enjoyed our 2 nights!

Neg. = chaired refrigerator, no airco, small swimming pool, shower hot/cold

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofie-at-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

What a wonderfull place to feel comftable and close to home. The bungalows are really nice and unique, if you looking for a real jungle exprerience, get one of the casa's. Bute its not only that the houses are really nice, your host, Jessica & Marc make everything to make you feel comftable. It starts with a wonderfull breakfast in the morning that they cook only in the way you like it. It goes on with helping you in every moment you need information or anything. And it makes it perfect with a special kind of connection to their guest, that make you feel like a friend in this house. we wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We stayed first in a bugalow who are really nice, all with A/C, Van and TV and a Terrace with hamhoc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B_sawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Everything was great, the location, the staff, the room and also the breakfast. Now I am addicted of the taystirs pan with coco and also will never forget that great tropical rain when we were under it un the swimming pool
Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocles
3.2 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cariblue Hotel
Cariblue Hotel
#8 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shawandha Lodge
Hotel Shawandha Lodge
#6 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Town

Property: Caribe Town
Address: 3km south of Puerto Viejo | Playa Cocles - behind Hotel Cameleon, Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca > Cocles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cocles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful jungle B&B hotel 150 meters from beautiful Playa Cocles beach with private bungalows or family suite, some with AC. Offsite full home rental options now available. Spa services, bike rentals, tours...Just let us know what you need. Full breakfast included daily with onsite rentals, available to private home rental guests for $5/per person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Caribe Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Town Costa Rica/Cocles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing