We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed & Breakfast we have ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Cocles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had the best time at this place and were so sad to leave.
Our original booking was for 2 nights, however as soon as we checked in, we extended our stay to 4 nights - it was just THAT good! :)

We were so lucky to get the beatiful honeymoon suite and loved it. The whole place just has such a lovely atmosphere and it is so clean.
Anybody who works in the hotel - or service business for that matter could learn a thing or two from these guys. Emily and Jeremy are awesome hosts and make you feel like you are guests staying at their home, rather than just guests staying at a hotel.

They have cool bikes to rent in every colour + Emily makes some mean french toast :)

Keep working the magic at Physis Jeremy and Emily, cause you really rock at it!!!
All the best to you guys and see you next year.

Anders & Mette, Copenhagen.
Ps. Give Vida & Gizmo a hug from us!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thecoffeeshop85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 399 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

Simply the best Bed&Breakfast in the region. Clean and nice rooms and very friendly owners. Everything was great. Nice garden, good breakfast. The B&B is located in the close vicinity of the beach. It is an excellent place as a base for exploring the national parks in the region.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina_Henk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Physis with a friend for three nights in August. We had been traveling for a month through Central America, and this has easily been our favorite accommodation.

Jeremy and Emily are the best hosts, and it is easy to see that they truly love their little hotel.

Emily is a great cook, and the breakfast was alway excellent!

They have literally thought of everything you could possibly want or need. From lovely linens, to wifi, sky tv, air con, in room refrigerators, free bikes, tour information, hammocks and even wine bottle openers and glasses! Every little detail has been though of, you can even get your washing done!

You can see in every detail that Jeremy and Emily really care about quality.

I wish I could have stayed longer! I can't recommend Physis highly enough, it has been an extremely relaxing and enjoyable time. A great way to end a month on the road.

Do yourself a favor and stay at Physis.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoleabroard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 3 days. Jeremy and Emily went above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable. The breakfasts were delicious and the accommodation is really nice, clean and modern, with lots of attention to detail. It has all the amenities of a a great hotel but with the added advantage of having a homelike feel. The beach is literally a 5 minute walk and Puerto Viejo town is a 15 minute bike ride.This has been my favourite accommodation in Central America. We wish we could have stayed here longer - I would definitley recommend this place and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Jeremy & Emily are just the best host ever... The care of the guests they have in every moment of yor staying is really impressive. A part of that the rooms and all the structure are classy and with an incredible care of details, pluss all conforts.
Amazing welcome cocktails and very good breakfast.
A five stars staying.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italian-traveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Jeremy and Emily are the best hosts! You can really tell they take pride in the fine details of owning a bed and breakfast! Excellent breakfasts and pointed, knowledgeable advice on where to go around town and what to do. Stunning wood work and ambiance! Love the air conditioning and hammocks! I could stay there for months on end! Ultimate comfort. Thank you both! I would highly recommend their resort to all my friends and family. -Josh

Room Tip: The added privacy of the "honeymoon suite" was so worth the money! You get your own perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We really enjoyed staying with Jeremy and Emily. They're a welcoming Californian couple that will do the best to make your stay perfect. They have good knowledge of the surrounding and will guide you to the best local restaurants and activities. We had the best time of our road trip with them.

If you stay in Puerto Viejo, chose Physis.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocles
3 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
#8 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,060 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Yare
Hotel Yare
#2 of 3 in Cocles
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast

Address: 154 Miss Winny Town, Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 7304, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca > Cocles
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cocles
Price Range: $97 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for nature, beach & jungle meets luxury, this is the spot. We consist of 4 rooms, with one completely private & secluded "Honeymoon Suite". All rooms have their own private bathroom & shower with hot water. All rooms also have air conditioning, refrigerators, safes, flat-screen TV with satellite cable or Netflix, dehumidifiers, ceiling fans, free Wi-Fi, and all new linens & decor. The private Honeymoon suite has a flatscreen TV with a DVD player. Room #3 sleeps 3 people with one full bed & one twin bed and a flatscreen TV with satellite cable. There are two regular double rooms available, both with flat-screen TV. Room #1 has satellite cable & room #2 has free Netflix, both rooms have DVD players. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and there is also a computer for guests to use. We have bicycles, snorkel gear, & boogie boards available for rent. We also offer laundry service for an additional charge. Prices include breakfast each morning. Sorry, No children under the age of 12 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Cocles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing