We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Cocles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 3 days. Jeremy and Emily went above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable. The breakfasts were delicious and the accommodation is really nice, clean and modern, with lots of attention to detail. It has all the amenities of a a great hotel but with the added advantage of having a homelike feel. The beach is literally a 5 minute walk and Puerto Viejo town is a 15 minute bike ride.This has been my favourite accommodation in Central America. We wish we could have stayed here longer - I would definitley recommend this place and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 399 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Jeremy & Emily are just the best host ever... The care of the guests they have in every moment of yor staying is really impressive. A part of that the rooms and all the structure are classy and with an incredible care of details, pluss all conforts.
Amazing welcome cocktails and very good breakfast.
A five stars staying.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italian-traveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Jeremy and Emily are the best hosts! You can really tell they take pride in the fine details of owning a bed and breakfast! Excellent breakfasts and pointed, knowledgeable advice on where to go around town and what to do. Stunning wood work and ambiance! Love the air conditioning and hammocks! I could stay there for months on end! Ultimate comfort. Thank you both! I would highly recommend their resort to all my friends and family. -Josh

Room Tip: The added privacy of the "honeymoon suite" was so worth the money! You get your own perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We really enjoyed staying with Jeremy and Emily. They're a welcoming Californian couple that will do the best to make your stay perfect. They have good knowledge of the surrounding and will guide you to the best local restaurants and activities. We had the best time of our road trip with them.

If you stay in Puerto Viejo, chose Physis.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We visited Puerto Viejo as part of our honeymoon and it was the perfect choice! Little hotel with Four full-equiped rooms with wi-fi, ipod/iPhone sound system, security box, fridge, humifier... Superclean and with a nice garden. Boogie boards, bikes and a computer and printer are also available for the guests. Managed by Jeremy and Emily. They are very friendly and helpful! Take their advices on where to eat and what to visit.
Would definitely stay there again if we go back to Puerto Viejo.
Alex and Anna

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was my first time in Costa Rica, and after many miscommunication with a resort on the opposite side of the island, I was so excited to find Physis B&B. Because the couple that owns this place is American, there are many American touches- even though you are in the middle of the jungle! This is the best part- after a long day of out door activities- coming back to Physis B&B which has HBO and multiple hammocks. The owners were very helpful and knowledgable about the surounding towns. BEST palce to stay in the Puerto Viejo area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Vida_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I travel frequently in Costa Rica. We've been all over the country during the last 14 years. During this time we both feel that the best accommodations we've had has been here. The owners Jeremy and Emily are authentic people who strive for excellence on a daily basis. The details are impressive.

We are very glad to have discovered this Caribbean treasure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocles
3 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
#8 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,060 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Yare
Hotel Yare
#2 of 3 in Cocles
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast

Address: 154 Miss Winny Town, Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 7304, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca > Cocles
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cocles
Price Range: $97 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for nature, beach & jungle meets luxury, this is the spot. We consist of 4 rooms, with one completely private & secluded "Honeymoon Suite". All rooms have their own private bathroom & shower with hot water. All rooms also have air conditioning, refrigerators, safes, flat-screen TV with satellite cable or Netflix, dehumidifiers, ceiling fans, free Wi-Fi, and all new linens & decor. The private Honeymoon suite has a flatscreen TV with a DVD player. Room #3 sleeps 3 people with one full bed & one twin bed and a flatscreen TV with satellite cable. There are two regular double rooms available, both with flat-screen TV. Room #1 has satellite cable & room #2 has free Netflix, both rooms have DVD players. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and there is also a computer for guests to use. We have bicycles, snorkel gear, & boogie boards available for rent. We also offer laundry service for an additional charge. Prices include breakfast each morning. Sorry, No children under the age of 12 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Cocles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing