We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy and a perfect place to Relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Cocles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tamarindo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and a perfect place to Relax!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I was there last October with my boyfriend and we had the most amazing weekend, it was our first vacation in many time and it was better than we thought, the rooms are very cute and the beds really cozy and great to sleep well and rest. They have cover all details to be as comfortable as it can be in a small place and also done with a great taste.
I love the idea that you can rent the bike and a snorkeling equipment, so you can go to any corner of the area and explore as you like it...
I appreciate that they kept my camera for 5 months as I left it there in the snorkeling equipment bag...this really means a lot for me...Thank you very much for there :)
I can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    25
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
233
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed for seven nights at Physis last month. It was our first time in Costa Rica and had no idea what to expect. We had an amazing time! Physis was absolutely beautiful! It was so comfortable, could have layed in a hammock all day! But we wanted to do and see as much as possible, so Jeremy helped us book lots of excursions! Everyday started off with an amazing breakfast prepared by Emily and we got to enjoy it with beautiful views! All in all it was a great trip!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danikacerros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We went to meet this hotel and really it is a wonderful place to stay and relax, the environment is amazing, the rooms are really made to have a very comfortable stay, it is very quiet and they are made with a very good taste. The owners are so friendly and very sweet, I am sure they are going to do their best to make you feel at home in this beautiful place. It is closed from delicious restaurants and very closed from a wonderful beach

Room Tip: If you are going with your sweetheart choose the honeymooners'
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartago, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2012

i don't know how to describe hot great it was!!! the place is so beautyfull!!! and the owners are really nice they make it even more special!!
it was that good that the day i was coming had to book the next visit :D

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have stayed in many places in costa rica and this place was one of the most pleasurable experiences. The owners were fantastic hosts. When they say you get a welcome drink, wow you get a welcome drink. Rooms where very clean and the attention to detail was outstanding, you must request the French toast for breakfast. There is a great resturant next door and a beautiful beach is within walking distance. Next time I stay I can't wait to meet the newest edition to the the hotel a scarlet macaw named tweety.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costaricanfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Even in heaven ,you need your own paradise, and ours was at the Physis Caribbean with Emily and Jeremy. The rooms were great, clean with AC, TV ,But it was the little things that made us feel at home. The hosts are amazingly friendly and open they will seem as your long lost friends if you let them. They always had awesome advice about where to go and what to eat and they were always happy to help. We always took their advice and we were never sorry. If you are ever in Puerto Viejo ,”physis” is the only place to go!

Room Tip: all rooms are clean and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edoandaefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Okay so we didn't stay at physis, we rented bikes from Jeremy and Emily! We were so impressed with both the accommodations and the owners! We ended up having dinner with them a few times. The bed and breakfast is so nice we will be staying there on our trip. The only thing better than the house was the experience we had with it's two owners.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jyamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocles
2.9 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cariblue Hotel
Cariblue Hotel
#8 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,003 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribe Town
Caribe Town
#1 of 8 in Cocles
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast

Property: Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast
Address: 154 Miss Winny Town, Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 7304, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca > Cocles
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cocles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for nature, beach & jungle meets luxury, this is the spot. We consist of 4 rooms, with one completely private & secluded "Honeymoon Suite". All rooms have their own private bathroom & shower with hot water. All rooms also have air conditioning, refrigerators, safes, flat-screen TV with satellite cable or Netflix, dehumidifiers, ceiling fans, free Wi-Fi, and all new linens & decor. The private Honeymoon suite has a flatscreen TV with a DVD player. Room #3 sleeps 3 people with one full bed & one twin bed and a flatscreen TV with satellite cable. There are two regular double rooms available, both with flat-screen TV. Room #1 has satellite cable & room #2 has free Netflix, both rooms have DVD players. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and there is also a computer for guests to use. We have bicycles, snorkel gear, & boogie boards available for rent. We also offer laundry and drink service. Prices include breakfast each morning. Sorry, No children under the age of 12 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Cocles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing