We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Cocles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We went to meet this hotel and really it is a wonderful place to stay and relax, the environment is amazing, the rooms are really made to have a very comfortable stay, it is very quiet and they are made with a very good taste. The owners are so friendly and very sweet, I am sure they are going to do their best to make you feel at home in this beautiful place. It is closed from delicious restaurants and very closed from a wonderful beach

Room Tip: If you are going with your sweetheart choose the honeymooners'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 397 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

i don't know how to describe hot great it was!!! the place is so beautyfull!!! and the owners are really nice they make it even more special!!
it was that good that the day i was coming had to book the next visit :D

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have stayed in many places in costa rica and this place was one of the most pleasurable experiences. The owners were fantastic hosts. When they say you get a welcome drink, wow you get a welcome drink. Rooms where very clean and the attention to detail was outstanding, you must request the French toast for breakfast. There is a great resturant next door and a beautiful beach is within walking distance. Next time I stay I can't wait to meet the newest edition to the the hotel a scarlet macaw named tweety.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Costaricanfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Even in heaven ,you need your own paradise, and ours was at the Physis Caribbean with Emily and Jeremy. The rooms were great, clean with AC, TV ,But it was the little things that made us feel at home. The hosts are amazingly friendly and open they will seem as your long lost friends if you let them. They always had awesome advice about where to go and what to eat and they were always happy to help. We always took their advice and we were never sorry. If you are ever in Puerto Viejo ,”physis” is the only place to go!

Room Tip: all rooms are clean and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edoandaefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Okay so we didn't stay at physis, we rented bikes from Jeremy and Emily! We were so impressed with both the accommodations and the owners! We ended up having dinner with them a few times. The bed and breakfast is so nice we will be staying there on our trip. The only thing better than the house was the experience we had with it's two owners.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank jyamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

A very welcoming arrival from the hosts- Jeremy and Emily! Beautiful design, each room is private, SECURE, perfectly clean and decorated! Amazing fresh breakfast in the morning. The hosts are very helpful with directions and suggestions. 5 minute walk to the beach. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

A friend and myself were looking for a room, did not reserve in advance. After stopping at 3 different places in Puerto Viejo and Cocles, we tried the small road in direction of a B & B. We were lucky to find an available room for 2 nights. But after spending some time there and around, we decided to stay 2 additionnal nights. Honest in saying that the "fully customer oriented hosts" Emily and Jeremy were very influencal in our decision. Our stay was a real pleasure and I will not hesitate in going back there and meet the hosts again. Beautiful surrounding, quiet, secure, in short : memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocles
3 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
#8 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,054 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribe Town
Caribe Town
#1 of 8 in Cocles
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast

Address: 154 Miss Winny Town, Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 7304, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca > Cocles
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cocles
Price Range: $85 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for nature, beach & jungle meets luxury, this is the spot. We consist of 4 rooms, with one completely private & secluded "Honeymoon Suite". All rooms have their own private bathroom & shower with hot water. All rooms also have air conditioning, refrigerators, safes, flat-screen TV with satellite cable or Netflix, dehumidifiers, ceiling fans, free Wi-Fi, and all new linens & decor. The private Honeymoon suite has a flatscreen TV with a DVD player. Room #3 sleeps 3 people with one full bed & one twin bed and a flatscreen TV with satellite cable. There are two regular double rooms available, both with flat-screen TV. Room #1 has satellite cable & room #2 has free Netflix, both rooms have DVD players. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and there is also a computer for guests to use. We have bicycles, snorkel gear, & boogie boards available for rent. We also offer laundry service for an additional charge. Prices include breakfast each morning. Sorry, No children under the age of 12 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Cocles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing