We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Cocles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Oh my goodness - Physis is synonymous with Paradise a truly beautiful oasis in Costa Rica. Dreams really can come true when you put change in the beautiful wishing well surrounded by the beauty of the tropical garden and outdoor living space. The rooms are beautiful and immaculately clean, designer quality towels and bedding a true gem. No other place will compare a 5+ star experience. Attention to detail on all areas....a true vacation spectacular. Emily and Jeremy are fabulous, the perfect host and hostess. Thanks so much we had a great time.
Anne & Joe

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, just beautiful and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 396 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed in this great bed and breakfast with my wife on our honeymoon, and it was the perfect place. The whole place is brand new - nicely decorated, all top of the line facilities, relaxing garden with hammocks and tropical flowers... But the best part of the deal are Jeremy and Emily, who just kept spoiling us more and more and more... they made us feel like family. They provided us with lot's of information on where to go - what to do - where to eat... gave us a tour in their golf cart.. and don't forget the famous Physis cocktail. They also provide bikes, boogie boards and snorkeling gear for rent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed here during Christmas and the New Year's. We couldn't have been at a better place! Jerremy and Emily are the best hosts for a perfect stay. Nice rooms, clean sheets, fresh towels, lovely garden with relaxing hammocks, great bike and boogie board rental. They will tell you everything about where to go and what to see...and will even take you there!

Nice coffee and breakfast in the morning. Great tucan spotting from the balcony.
( only for early birds!)

Will certainly go back to this place again!

Thank you so much for our stay!
We miss you guys!

Hester and Mirjam from Amsterdam

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We were lucky enough to stumble across Physis on B&B world so were lucky enough to spend the last part of our Costa Rican vacation in their capable hands. This property has been newly renovated to provide all the comforts of home as well as blending into the beauty of it's natural surroundings perfectly. We woke to Howler monkeys and toucans before enjoying Emily's wonderful coconut rum pancakes and syrup, did I mention the coconut rum! Then we made the 5 minute walk to the beach for some fun and lounging in the sun followed by a leisurely bike ride to town on the nice new bikes available for rent. Does this sound like an advertisement for Physis? We could not have been more pleased and will head straight back the next time we venture to Costa Rica.

Room Tip: This B & B only sleeps 8 and all 4 rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BHSabbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

This is the perfect Puerto Viejo location- Cocles is quiet and close to the main town without being too close. They have GREAT bikes to rent if you need to get into town. It's the best of both worlds here: Costa Rican style and beauty with the level of service and amenities that Americans are used to. The rooms are well worth the price especially considering the meticulous care taken to keep guests comfortable and accommodate any guests needs. Jeremy and Emily make you feel like personal house guests rather than just customers. AND they have two of the sweetest dogs I've ever met. Gizmo should be a permanent mascot for the place! I can't say enough about this little B&B. I'm already trying to get a trip together to return to Costa Rica and they will be the first people I contact regarding accommodations.

Room Tip: Go for the Terra Room- they call it the Honeymoon Suite. It is adorable and detached from the rest o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Emily and Jeremy are lovely hosts, who do everything to give you a good time on the Caribbean coast. Location is great, because you are in the middle of Cahuita and Manzanillo. Good, clean rooms, warm water and airco. Just do it!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TVKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

If you are looking to stay anywhere near Peurto Viejo you should absolutely check this place out. The owners are extremely nice and helpful. This Bed and Breakfast is located in Cocles which is a little beach town just outside of Puerto Viejo. Only a 10 minute beautiful bike ride to town.The landscaping and decor at Physis is elegant and tropical. Bike rentals are available for guests and the beach is right down the road.

Room Tip: If you have more money than your average traveler, there is a beautiful suite located in the back. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocles
3.0 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
#8 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,043 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribe Town
Caribe Town
#1 of 8 in Cocles
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast

Address: 154 Miss Winny Town, Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 7304, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca > Cocles
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cocles
Price Range: $84 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for nature, beach & jungle meets luxury, this is the spot. We consist of 4 rooms, with one completely private & secluded "Honeymoon Suite". All rooms have their own private bathroom & shower with hot water. All rooms also have air conditioning, refrigerators, safes, flat-screen TV with satellite cable or Netflix, dehumidifiers, ceiling fans, free Wi-Fi, and all new linens & decor. The private Honeymoon suite has a flatscreen TV with a DVD player. Room #3 sleeps 3 people with one full bed & one twin bed and a flatscreen TV with satellite cable. There are two regular double rooms available, both with flat-screen TV. Room #1 has satellite cable & room #2 has free Netflix, both rooms have DVD players. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and there is also a computer for guests to use. We have bicycles, snorkel gear, & boogie boards available for rent. We also offer laundry service for an additional charge. Prices include breakfast each morning. Sorry, No children under the age of 12 years old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Cocles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing