We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Super cool spot! Excellent everything!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Que Rico Papito Restaurant

Que Rico Papito Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Cocles
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Costa Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow! Super cool spot! Excellent everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We are on day 3 of our honeymoon in Costa Rica & we are so glad we found this place! Excellent atmosphere with all sorts of interesting woodwork. We had fresh juice & added rum! Yum! We had nachos, really great complimentary pretzel bread with pesto dip, fresh yummy salads with huge carrots, beautiful leafy greens, veggies ... Next he had the grilled marlin made Carribean style & I had an incredible chef's special pasta with pesto, mushrooms & tomatoes. They surprised us with lemon custard cake but we were sooo full we could barely eat it. They crowd was great & half the people dining there we had met earlier that day at the Jaguar Resuce Center. It was awesome! The staff was superb!!!! Loved this spot & hope to come back in the day time to see & enjoy more!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelGuettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    33
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool Decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just visit this place to check out a great job in forest wood decor. Everyone and their brother around here tries to create a similar theme, but these guys did it right. The food is good to although the value could be a tad more. We stopped in for lunch and enjoyed our sandwiches for $7 + tax + tip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Nightly specials, marlin, fish, Italian. The restaurant is open air, unique wood decor, clean with great food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wanttotravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok food and atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Food was ok nothing especial. The cocktails from the bar are tasty. Calypso night is enjoyable but most of the crowd was over 60...maybe it was just so the night we were there but if you want a lively scene go into town. The band was great!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were guests at the Lodge attached to this restaurant and ate there a couple of times. The decor was fun...one night there was an entertainer who played and sang a variety of tunes.
Service was very good and the food was tastefully presented and quite good. The restaurant is well staffed and everyone does their job in a friendly and efficient manner.
It is located about a mile from town so it's good for a laid back meal after a busy day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Babs518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Rico Papito Restaurant also viewed

Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Que Rico Papito Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing