We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Yare(Cocles)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Costa de Papito(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
$132
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shawandha Lodge(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Umami Hotel(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
$115
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Escape Caribeno(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
$77
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boutique Indalo(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
$65
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Blue Conga(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Loco Lodge(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
500
197
79
39
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
197
79
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubacross the streetcosta ricabeautiful hotelwhite roomjunior suiteanna mariawhite hotelwhite decorloved this hotelbeach areachanged dailyyogurtour honeymoonbreakfast was includedsloth sanctuarycaribbean side
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 846 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

the hotel is very clean, neat, comfortable, and the idea is original and excellent concept of camaleon, kindness and treatment of their employees.
The place surrounded by nature, romantic beach club
very nice, we spent a great time there 100% advisable

Room Tip: rooms nears the pool have a great view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryjack895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel is really nice and the beach club is fun. The area is wonderful and there is a lot of vegetation and animals. The reception was friendly as we got there. There is a simple decoration, the bathroom is enormous. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: On the left the rooms are sunnier.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

After a year, we went back and stayed in this hotel during the third weekend on January. My family and I still love it. The service was excellent, room was very cleaning and comfortable, what I love is the hotel environment, the green garden, nice pool and Jacuzzi, the decoration, ..... plus those smiling hotel staffs around us just made our trip wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chenPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

After visiting Tortugero,we was in Puerto Viejo in the middle of the jungle and a incredible beach , we have found Le Caméléon hotel,which is small but they have spectacular rooms.The floor is white the TV also and the furniture are white,the accesories change colors evryday.
The girls in the lobby was super helpfull.
We was very surprised to find a place like this in the jungle!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonny467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is very nice, surrounded by a bunch of vegetation (which I don't like but many people do), reception was very friendly when we arrived.

(positives)
1. The rooms, overall. Nice and simple decoration, makes it look very clean and stylish. Enormous bathroom (but with no jacuzzi), SKY satellite television and free Wi-Fi in the room.
2. The benches and beds by the beach. It's great for relaxing on the afternoon.
3. Exclusivity (which can be caused by the high price of the rooms), it makes it a peacefully not-crowded place to stay at.

(negatives)
1. Weird noises at night, like the sound of animals scratching the windows. Even dogs and roosters can be heard at night.
2. Restaurant is horrible, especially the room service. We ordered for dinner and the food was untasty and highly expensive. I recommend visitors to have their meals on Puerto Viejo, there are way too many options downtown.
3. No car parking. The cars are basically left alone on the street. At least the place is quite safe and we had no trouble leaving the car there for two nights.

It's a place worthy for its price, but the restaurant should not be considered by visitors. We would go back, and have dinner in one of the many restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: There are plenty of night animals and insects, so I would recommend a room on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews