We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
154
15
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roland and louise lincoln area fresh milk nice hosts surrounding villages pot of tea mini fridge front of the house b and b soft towels plenty of choice for breakfast warm welcome comfortable bed full english excellent breakfast a busy main road train station
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 170 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2018

From the moment we arrived to when we left we were made to feel very welcome. Check in was fast and the room was lovely, comfortable bed and a fantastic shower in the en-suite . Breakfast was cooked to order but while you wait there was a good selection of cereal, fruit juice and plenty of toast, the home made jam and marmalade was delicious. Thank you for the hospitality we will be visiting again.

Room tip: We had the double room it was lovely
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank angela g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

We visited for two nights. The house is lovely, immaculate, roomy twin bedroom with ensuite. Liked the little touches of towels, tea and coffee water and chocolate and biscuits.
The breakfast was lovely and plentiful. I am vegan and this was easily catered for with no problems or explanation.. even with soya milk in our room.
Roland and Louise were very friendly and wellcoming and we look forward to returning soon x

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Crystal2870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

I had to come to Saxilby under sad circumstances with my sister carol and we had a lovely time the room was imaculate and we was made to feel v welcome , I wouldn’t stay anywhere else , it felt like home from home .. 11/10 . Pam

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank katierose2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Every aspect of this Bed and Breakfast gave a feeling of quality and care for the individual guest. Our hosts, Roland and Louise, were there to greet us at the pre-arranged time and offered us a most welcome pot of tea and biscuits. This impressive start was reinforced throughout our stay. Our bedroom was comfortable with fine quality bed linen and towels. There was a generous stock of tea, coffee etc in the room itself and this was replenished daily, including the welcome fresh milk in the room fridge. The generous breakfast was of high standard with clear use of premium produce. Our hosts were most willing to share with us their detailed knowledge of the area including information about the train service into Lincoln itself and the use of the tow path alongside the canal which provided an alternative means of travel to the city, some 5 miles approx. away. We would have no hesitation in recommending Canal View to anyone looking for welcoming accommodation in proximity to the city of Lincoln.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Relaxseeker037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

I have stayed here on a number of occasions while visiting Lincoln. The owners are extremely welcoming. The accommodation is spotless, warm and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent, with the ingredients being of a high quality. The standard is consistently high and I have very much enjoyed all of my stays here.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sallysemmens50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews