We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canal View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Saxilby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Beautiful room with comfy bed and lots of little touches that showed real attention to detail. The breakfast was lovely, home made bread! Grace - a little cutie. We had a really restful stay and can highly recommend a visit. Sue & Jem

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Canal View Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 155 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Roland, Louise and Grace were great hosts. Nothing was too much trouble, excellent accommodation with a very welcoming cup of tea with cake on our arrival. We have stayed before and will certainly be staying again. Highly recommended.

Keith and Chris

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Lovely little B&B, absolutely spic and span. Amazing huge comfortable bed, gorgeous full English. Perfect for staying just outside Lincoln, would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Can't fault it at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Winders2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

What a blessing Trip Advisor is. It saves the day when you may have booked yourself into a horror story and allows you to praise someone when they get it right. The latter applies to the Canal View.
The rooms are immaculate. The hospitality, the breakfast and the facilities are all fabulous. With easy access into Lincoln, plenty of places to eat and set within the quaint little village of Saxilby it has got to be your first port of call in Lincolnshire.
I've been staying here regulalry for the past 2-3 years and have had an excellent experience every time - hence the positive review.

Room Tip: Okay - I have to admit, its good, but it doesn't have a swimming pool!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We rang up the same day we wanted to stay and were told that although they were only just on the way back from a short holiday themselves they were more than happy to accommodate us that same evening,
We arrived a little before them but were not asked to come back later to give themselves time to sort themselves out we were instantly shown to the reception room and waited no more than 10 minutes until we were shown to our lovely, clean modern room.
A credit to the establishment we were even entertained to some awesome piano tunes from their extremely talented 6 year old daughter.
A delicious breakfast followed a lovely quiet nights sleep.
Would definitely return if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roons79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is first class bed and breakfast accommodation. Clean, comfortable rooms, good food and friendly, efficient service. Cannot fault it. An ideal place to stay to visit Lincoln and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at the Canal View as my parents didn't have room for us all when the family visited just before Christmas. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. Our hosts were warm & friendly and even recommended somewhere for us to take our 2 year old granddaughter on a cold, wet & windy day. Would highly recommend Canal View to anyone visiting the Lincoln area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saxilby
5.2 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,799 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
743 reviews
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Grange de Lings
152 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pyewipe Inn
The Pyewipe Inn
#21 of 51 in Lincoln
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canal View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canal View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6A Lincoln Road, Saxilby, Lincoln LN1 2NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Saxilby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saxilby
Price Range: $95 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Bed and Breakfast located in the pretty village of Saxilby close to Lincoln, one of England's oldest cities. Easy access to Lincoln by car, train, bus and bike. Superior bed linen and towels with well equipped en suite rooms. Suitable for business or social/leisure trips. Free Wifi, free parking, free breakfast freshly cooked with local ingredients with gluten free and vegetarian options. TV, tea and coffee and small fridge in every room. Guest lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Canal View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing