We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sherbourne House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sherbourne House
Ranked #3 of 7 Attleborough B&B and Inns
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
441 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Very, very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a lovely, large room on the front of the B & B. It had a huge bed and lots of room. A roomy bathroom as well. The room was light filled and the food was quite good as well for both breakfast and dinner. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. They went above and beyond by rendering extra services that were certainly not required of them. We were very appreciative of all that they did for my wife and I while we stayed here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 46749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    30
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
18
27
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Sherbourne House looks great from the outside but in reality the experience fell short.

In summary, the room could have done with being decorated, it was 'compact' and the shower was a waste of time.

That said, the service was warm and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoRogg, Manager at Sherbourne House, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Since your stay we have installed an additional pump for the shower in the room you stayed in as well as the room next to it. Pressure is not an issue any more. We are also working on constant refurbishment - the room will be completely redone by the end of the year, gaining considerably in size as well as comfort. We hope you will stay with us again, so we can proof to you that we can do better. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Only spent one night here but booked dinner which was excellent and very reasonably priced. (Go for the German main option!) The service was attentive but not oppressive and we felt like we mattered! The room was smallish but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent! I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good, small hotel without a corporate feel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue123Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed one night 15th February, Superb small hotel very clean friendly with efficient staff, nice selection for breakfast.

We ate Saturday night in restaurant, great menu and wine list served by pleasant staff, all in all very happy with this weekend.

One small grouse shower not to powerful, but this would not stop me from booking again the hospitality and food were superb

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dukethedog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Sherbourne House Hotel in Attleborough is really delightful. The welcome is very friendly, and the rooms are outstanding. The decor is simple and elegant, and the rooms are well lit and comfortable in every way.
Toby and Doris are delightful hosts, and the breakfast is cooked and served perfectly. The eighteenth century building has been sensitively renovated and extended, so there is a feeling of being in the countryside, while you have the amenities of a small market town a five minute walk away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Sherbourne House is an excellent and good-looking B&B within walking distance of Attleborough. We enjoyed a very friendly welcome and ongoing service was personal, caring and without fault. Room was very clean and well kept and good value for money, simply furnished but very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. A very pleasant conservatory is ideal for drinks and evening meals are served if required. The B&B is dog friendly and a mile away is a very useful excercise area Decoy Common. All in all an excellent, friendly B&B that cares for its guests in a way bigger hotels would do well to copy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkAmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

From the warm welcome to the great food, this lovely hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable, not the most modern, but that's a minor detail in an overall great experience. The staff are very friendly and the service is impeccable and make you feel very special.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attleborough
0.0 mi away
Breckland Lodge
Breckland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Attleborough
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Broom Hall Country Hotel
Broom Hall Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saham Toney
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 stars 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherbourne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherbourne House

Property: Sherbourne House
Address: 8 Norwich Road, Attleborough NR17 2JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Attleborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherbourne House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sherbourne Housebourne House is a privately run country house, built around 1740, which offers an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation for all our guests. Located in the historic market town of Attleborough, Norfolk, Sherbourne House is ideally placed for Norwich, Snetterton Motor Racing Circuit, and places of interest in the Breckland area including Thetford Forest, Old Buckenham Airfield, Bressingham and Wymondham.Whether visiting for business or leisure, Sherbourne House offers the perfect location for any occasion. We are pet-friendly and offer free broadband wireless internet access throughout. The Restaurant at Sherbourne House serves a wide variety of freshly-cooked, local produce to cater for all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Sherbourne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherbourne House Attleborough, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing