We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IT STINKS!!”
Review of Rose of India

Rose of India
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Attleborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tel 01953 445300
Attleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IT STINKS!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Went to the rose last weekend due to a member of family saying its great?
We got sat to our table and all I could smell was old carpet that looked black.
Service was slow and the food itself was not that great either I ordered a Lamb madras It came out very watrery couple of my friends also were not happy with the meal specially for what we were paying for it overall not worth visting I know I wont be again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    17
    7
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb food & customer service”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Visited on New Years Eve for a takeaway. Such a warm friendly chat whilst we waited with a pint of Cobra. Complimentary bottle of wine to take home and the food is fantastic. Now that's what I call customer service & that equals happy loyal customer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MuttleySpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service and exceptional food”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just had our 1st Indian at this restaurant . The service was 1st class. The staff were very friendly. The food was well presented, fresh and very tasty

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great Food Never Been Disappointed staff very welcoming and very friendly.
have had works christmas party here for few years and we have always had hot tasty food. they keep us well supplied with drinks even a Complimentry one, lots of fun happy times

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Holmes1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have now visiited the rose three times for lunch since September - at this time of day it tends to look closed but it isn't. Surprisingly, we have been the only diners there each time, however we are always made to feel very welcome.

Each curry that we have had has been to be full of flavour and as spicy as described on the menu - although there are a few curries rated as something like 'a little less than medium' which is perhaps trying to be too specific. Stuffed paratha, naans and poppadoms well cooked and tasty. Try the garlic rice. The staff are attentive without being imposing. We are making this a regular spot for lunch and I will review again if I find anything to change my mind about the Rose. There is a free car park almost next to it and space outside to park.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trilobite53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose of India also viewed

 
Attleborough, Norfolk
Attleborough, Norfolk
 

Been to Rose of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing