We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Lunch Venue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The White Lodge

The White Lodge
Ranked #12 of 30 Restaurants in Attleborough
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
attleborough
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Lunch Venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We haven't visited this pub for quite some time, and were very impressed with the quality and presentation of the food on offer. The new owners have made great improvements to the outside areas and car park and have further plans to update the interior. I would definitely recommend this pub, food was very good and also good value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    43
    12
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I visited the pub with two friends for Sunday lunch. This was the second occasion on travelling to Norfolk this year. We were all very satisfied with the choice of meals available, "excellent home made meat pie", pleasant efficient service and choice of beers.
Well done

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveLyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I am a local at this particular pub/restraunt/caravan site and the food is always amazing and the owners are polite and makes the place feel warm and welcoming. i would recomend this to anyone passing or staying visits

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great stop off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had a great experience. The staff are most accomodating and friendly. Good beer and great food at a good price. As a pescatarian its sometimes difficult to find a pub with a decent menu, but the White Lodge had a good selection of fish dishes. An alround enjoyable evening was had and I will certainly be making a return visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrumpyDave361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and pleasant food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Went here a few weeks back and had a pleasant experience. The choice of food was good and it was well presented. there's a lot of competition locally for good pub grub and I'd say the White Lodge is somewhere in the middle but certainly worth a try with very hospitable staff

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank A1anJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Lodge also viewed

 

Been to The White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing