We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasure!”
Review of The Mulberry Tree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mulberry Tree
Ranked #1 of 5 Attleborough B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“a pleasure!”
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I stayed here whilst on business in the area, it was a real pleasure to find somewhere I felt instantly comfortable and welcome, as a female traveler this is not always the case! I just had a bar meal which was delicious, I will definitely make this my first choice when in the area next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetiepie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
35
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2010

For a visit to snetterton race track this hotel was a great find. We had a large room which was very clean and had all the little touches you expect from a top class hotel chain.
We had a couple of drinks in the garden and then enjoyed a first class meal (try and save room for the deserts)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveandgeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge,UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2010

I have stayed at the hotel before and will always choose this hotel when I have to stay in the area. It is small but has a lot of charm, large LCD tv in the room and good bed linen on comfortable beds, I always have a good night's sleep (I stay in a lot of hotels in UK and overseas and believe me there is nothing better than knowing you are going to stay at a hotel with a comfortable bed!).

The restaurant gets busy on Fridays and Saturdays so book a table to avoid disappointment. Free fast wifi so I can check my emails. Really cannot say anything bad about the hotel - it is not a Four Seasons but a well run nice boutique/small hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinball10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Stayed for 1 night due to a Business Trip. I couldn't fault the welcome or accommodation and it wasn't noisy! The room was spacious and well decorated, with a comfortable bed and fluffy duvet. Real coffee in the room. A shower and large bath and very nice shampoo/body wash.
I had already eaten, so didn't try the restaurant (but judging by how busy it was, it must be good!). Breakfast was excellent.
This would be ideal for an adult couple who wanted to do some touring in the area and have a cosy bolthole to return to.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We stopped at the Mulberry Tree whilst visiting family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were helpful,rooms clean and the food was fabulous!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazise06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We booked with this hotel because we wanted a quality stay. We informed them on booking we were bringing a child of 12 yet on arrival were informed children werent allowed in the bar! Great as they had nowhere else to go apart from the room.
Our room was nice on initial impressions, however it wasnt up close, the handles on the furniture were falling off, the loo roll holder was cfalling off, the 'power' shower trickled worse than an incontinent OAP the 2 double beds were just 2 four footers, The poor quality of finish was highlighted by there being no threshold strips under any of the room doors.The hallway had a strange smell which may be explained by the fact the 2 front bedrooms of the hotel are derelict with the ceilings falling down.
We had driven up from hampshire so went to bed early only to stay awake due to the bar below being so noisey, and rowdy locals outside in the garden til midnight.
After a poor nights sleep in the small beds we went down hoping to at least have a decent breakfast.
the owner served us reluctantly, service took ages with us having finished our pots of coffee and tea before we got even a slice of toast, there was only 1 other person for breakfast. The food was poor, tough sauages, my wifes salmon and scrambled eggs was however excellent! a bright light to a very poor stay.
We did tell the owner about the noisey night but he shrugged it off, saying we didnt think the sound of the bar would carry to the room above!
Oh and dont park out front, the locals use the car park as a cut thru with thier buggys and dont care about the cars..Oh and dont expect help with your bags either

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DadsArmy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2009

You have the choice of a Travel Lodge, Holiday Inn or Premier Lodge - for around the same money the decisions not going to be that hard - stay at The Mulberry Tree.

Great rooms fitted out to a high standard, a lovely big bed and good size bathroom. Good food from the restaurant and good service from checking in to checking out.

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 100cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attleborough
2.1 mi away
Breckland Lodge
Breckland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Attleborough
292 reviews
8.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,114 reviews
11.7 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
5.7 mi away
Aldercarr Hall
Aldercarr Hall
#2 of 5 in Attleborough
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sherbourne House
Sherbourne House
#3 of 5 in Attleborough
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulberry Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulberry Tree

Property: The Mulberry Tree
Address: Station Road, Attleborough NR17 2AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Attleborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Mulberry Tree Hotel Attleborough
The Mulberry Tree Attleborough, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing