We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mulberry tree is excellent”
Review of The Mulberry Tree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mulberry Tree
Ranked #1 of 5 Attleborough B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“mulberry tree is excellent”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Had no idea what to expect when booking online in a hurry .....so really really pleased to find a beautifully decorated hotel , good food, really helpful staff and excellent accomodation . Our room was large and well appointed with a lovely bathroom Apart from putting a few extra coathangers in the wardrobe ( !! ) it really couldn't be faulted . Highly recommend it and will definitely return .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
35
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here on a short weekend two weeks ago. We arrived late on Friday evening and as there was no reception we had to go into the bar with our luggage to get someone to help us check in, not ideal. The room was a good size and nicely decorated, but the bed was very uncomfortable and the biggest downside was the shower in our room. Basically it was a struggle to get hot water and even worse was the lack of pressure,I had to run around to get wet! Very poor.
The much vaunted restaurant was a bit of a let down, the starters were both good but main meals were both over cooked, breakfast was good each day and service was very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for business. Doesn't look too promising from the outside but the rooms are better that the Du Vin chain at half of the price. My room was huge with great facilities and the breakfast excellent. I wish I had dinner there but I went to the local chinese which is very close. If the dinner was anything like breakfast then I missed out. Very friendly staff an a must stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seedoubleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

First stayed here 2years ago and thought it good, but still a 'work in progress'.

This time it was great. The new rooms are large with big comfortable beds and very modern and large bathrooms with baths and walk in showers.

The food was good last time, now it is first class and the restaurant seems to be a popular local 'destination'.

Breakfasts could be served later than the 9.30am cut off for those not on business, again the quality was good.

The bar area is lively and cosy, without being noisy. Service from the staff and owners was friendly, helpful and professional.

Value for money is amazing, a room with breakfast in the week, £99.00! Compare this with a chain hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGBCMYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is a great place - the chef is amazing so if staying you must eat in house - the rooms are bang up to date - the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful - and free wi fi as well what more could one ask for

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globalbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathgate
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed over the weekend for two nights, the owners and staff are so friendly and go out of their way to offer a great service. The food at dinner was amazing and so varied and the restuarant busy, but not too packed, both with guests and locals too.

The bar area has a good mix of local people and guests giving it a great atmosphere.

We loved our room too, there wasn't a thing about the hotel nor our stay that we would criticise or say needed improving. We are looking forward to staying again in September and will always stay here when we are in the norfolk area.

Thanks to the owners and staff for making our stay such a great one.

Greg and Parisa.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swanseajack2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

I travelled with my Son viewing schools last week, we travelled what seemed like the length and breadth of the country!! After a long slog we reached the Mulberry Tree and knew the choice had been the right one; an absolute Gem, elegant room, superbly fitted out, amenities were lovely.

Restaurant menus were brilliant, very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was awesome and happily served (despite us being the last order of the morning & right on the cut-off too!

If we had any quibble it was that the Wireless Internet dropped several times, however if you're on a leisure break I guess email should be the last of your concerns right!!

We'll be back Phil!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attleborough
2.1 mi away
Breckland Lodge
Breckland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Attleborough
292 reviews
8.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,114 reviews
11.7 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Aldercarr Hall
Aldercarr Hall
#2 of 5 in Attleborough
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sherbourne House
Sherbourne House
#3 of 5 in Attleborough
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Griffin Hotel Attleborough
Griffin Hotel Attleborough
#5 of 5 in Attleborough
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulberry Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulberry Tree

Property: The Mulberry Tree
Address: Station Road, Attleborough NR17 2AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Attleborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Mulberry Tree Hotel Attleborough
The Mulberry Tree Attleborough, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing