We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breckland Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
Townhouse Hotel(Wymondham)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barnham Broom(Barnham Broom)
$219
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Romany Rye Hotel(Dereham)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
156
105
35
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
105
35
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee loungesnetterton race circuitgreat carverybanham zoomain restaurantwould stay againbusiness tripwalk in showerstayed here for one nightfamily roomsunday lunchhigh standardcomfy bedcar parkevening mealthe pubstag
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 320 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Visited Breckland Lodge with family on a Saturday night a few days before Christmas so we expected it to be busy. We had booked a specific table but when we arrived it was occupied and were instead placed between two very large groups.
When we arrived the groups were not the table but both groups arrived at the same time and the noise level was deafening. We had nearly finished our meal but we should never have been put on that table.
We mentioned the level of noise to a waitress who told the management that we were not happy. Maz (management) was brilliant and apologized swiftly and offered us a coffee in the much quiter lounge.
The carvery was amazing with lots of variety including beef and chicken in sauces which you don't normally see at a carvery.

Would visit again but maybe not a few days before Christmas on a Saturday night.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank JasonWells82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The wife and I once again called in at the Breckland Lodge for a full English breakfast, we live just down the road in Thetford and we find the Breckland Lodge to be not only convenient but is pleasant to eat there.

As usual we received a warm welcome by very polite young waitresses, the food is always nicely cooked and hot, nice coffee and the service was excellent in short a very nice breakfast, yet again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Went Sunday evening, 8th December.

We had the carvery and it was superb! Good choice of meats complimented by nicely and correctly cooked veg together with an array of help-yourself dishes containg diced beef, lamb, pork and chicken. The food was hot and fresh as well as tasty. These things can be hit and miss but this was really impressive in every respect. The staff were great too.

An all round wonderful dining experience that we will repeat at the next opportunity. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank haywa_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

stayed for 1 night due to servere weather on our journey to greatyarmouth we had family room for 5 of us great value compfy beds very very clean nice shower and towels had breakfast which was large and service top class would definately stay again thank goodness the premier inn we rang in norwich was double the price thanks to the breckland

Room Tip: family room 20
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loul97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed for one night in a large premier room which was very impressive. It had two king size beds, which were extremely comfortable with crisp white bed linen and lots of pillows. The furnishings were modern and of a high standard and the bathroom was huge, with courtesy toiletries. The bath towels were thick and soft, and they were also on a heated towel rail which made them extra nice to use. It had a large wall-mounted flat screen tv.

We had dinner and breakfast in the main restaurant. The carvery was excellent as was the full English the next morning. All the staff were extremely efficient and friendly.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Andrio7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews