We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manoir de Graincourt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir de Graincourt
Ranked #1 of 1 Derchigny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, California
1 review
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved the Manoir. Phillippe and Anne Lise are kind, welcoming, and so attentive to everyone's needs as guests. Normandy is the region for good food, and Anne Lise is maybe the best chef in the region. The property is itself beautiful, and so is the surrounding area - the seaside is just a few kilometers away. When we were here the weather was perfect, but if it's rainy, the house is filled with lots of wonderful books. And of course, we had the happy surprise of meeting Marcel, the giant rabbit who lives in the yard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
thank you for your appreciation !!
i try to do my best ..
for the moment, i am cooking new jams ! raspberries, redcurrants ..
that is for the next breakfasts!!

do not forget to call us directly if you can . we prefer being in relations with you and discuss about what you are looking for !
that is the advantage of guestrooms : we are ready to hear you aboutwhat you exactly need !
our phone number is of our page on tripadvisor !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    28
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
80
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were immediately struck by the warm welcome and the charm of the house and its garden - not to mention the charming Marcel (a pet rabbit) on the lawn. Dinner at the communal dining table was cheerful, multi-lingual and nicely prepared and presented. The wines - white and red, included in the price of dinner - were very decent indeed. The village is lovely. The sea only a few kilometres away. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quaestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
very nice of you ! thank you
we enjoy to spend time with all of you .each time, it is different and very pleasant
we always share something together
the guestrooms are the best way for people to meet other people and spend nice moments
that is why we ask you too to reserve direcly with us ; so that we discover what you are looking for !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Philippe gave us a very warm welcome and dinner (delightfully prepared by Anne Lise) on our first night with the other guests was a lovely experience. We would recommend the manor house to anyone who wanted to stay near in the countryside near Dieppe.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Baxendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
thank you !
so nice !
today I cooked marmelade of rhubarba with elderberries and blueberries !
I hope it will please tomorrow to the tourists of Canada, Netherlands ; Belgium and France !

sun all day long !
the appletrees have flowers and the sea is blue !
we are lucky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Philippe and Anne Lise could not have been more welcoming to their lovely home and business. They have transformed this former convent and vicarage from almost dereliction in eight years. Anne Lise said that when they bought it, there was a single tap upstairs, and one on the ground floor. The en suite bathrooms are very comfortable, with plenty of hot water.
There is a comfortable television lounge for guests, as well as a games room with a pool table, and every conceivable board game, with a small library in various languages. We and our friends agreed that the beds were very comfortable. Decor is eccentric and personal, and suits the character of the house, which is the opposit of Holiday Inn. Rated the setting as average, because it is about fifty euros to Dieppe and back by taxi, and no local good restaurants. For those who don't mind being alcohol free and driving, the setting would be excellent.

Room Tip: Some bathrooms have power showers, some baths, so specify which you prefer. Our room was at the end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
thank you for your apreciation . it's because we are on the countryside that we prepare guesttable ( 37 € 4 courses with wine, cider, coffee) every two nights ; but we can propose too light diners at 20 €..
we do understand that the taxi ask for too much money ! you are right ! that's why we decided to drive now the tourists who prefer to let their car home !!
we are ready to "everything" to please to you and to help you to have nice holidays !!

thank you again ; we appreciate your mail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

On the face of it a great place: a former vicarage with an early twentieth century add-on when it was changed in a holiday place for its then Parisian owners.
Then comes the disappointment: cold welcome- we felt we were intruding -ordinary supper and a very plain bedroom with noisy neighbours. The price of this experience led to one conclusion: never again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank CLVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Madame, Monsieur,Mademoiselle ,

We are writing you back because we have never received a comment as bad as the one you gave us. It is very surprising and disappointing for us to hear because no guests of ours have told us such things before. We believe that we are very close to our guests as they are living with us and we are accommodating their every need. We find ourselves constantly asking them if everything is ok or if they need anything else to better their stay. But we do not recall anyone complaining about what you have commented on before. In fact, we would appreciate it if you would respond to us, even by phone or by email, and tell us what specifically you did not like and when exactly you stayed here so that your criticism can be constructive.

We are sorry if you had a bad stay with us and we thank you in advance for your precise reply.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We had to cancel our trip to Normandy as one of our children was ill so we have not actually stayed at the Manoir but M et Mme Baron could not have been kinder or more helpful with all our changes and eventual cancellation. They did not make any charge for a last minute cancellation unlike some of their competitors! We are looking forward to arranging another trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alba768, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
When we know the reasons of cancelliing are true , if it is possible for us ( it means that we had not before to refuse other people ) then we try to do our best to be kind with people who wanted to come home .
that our way of living ! it is surely not the best way to be rich !! but we hope that these people , when it will be possible will come again and then we will have the pleasure to see them in good health ...
guesthouse is not a simple hotel ;; that a lot more .. human
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Manoir de Graincourt in late December 2011 and had a very good time. The room was nice and comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious with a great powerful shower. We ate in the Manoir one night, and the landlords kindly made a vegetarian meal for us, which was delicious.

Room Tip: We were staying in the flowers room, which was very nice with an en-suite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leosletters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Derchigny
3.5 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe
5.0 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Aguado
Hotel Aguado
#4 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
5.5 mi away
Kyriad Dieppe
Kyriad Dieppe
#1 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Graincourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Graincourt

Property: Manoir de Graincourt
Address: 10 Place Ludovic Panel, 76370 Derchigny, Dieppe, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe > Derchigny
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Derchigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 km away from sea , in a nice little village , very quiet , you will find our anglo norman style manor near to the church ( no bells ); big property with a 6000m2 forested park ; 5 guestrooms each with its personal decoration , personal nice bathrooms. high quality beds. guesttable on reservation . lots of public rooms at your disposal . gamesroom , putting green. closed parkplace ;wi fi .and an appartment for 4/6 people to rent ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Manoir de Graincourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing