We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoir de Graincourt
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Citotel Touvotel(Dieppe)(Great Value!)
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos Robinson(Martin-Eglise)
$62
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Aguado(Dieppe)
$115
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$152
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$80
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egg Hotel(Dieppe)
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
112
29
4
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
29
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestssmall villagebeautiful housepreservesconverted stablesmanorhostsdieppe
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 152 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Philippe gave us a very warm welcome and dinner (delightfully prepared by Anne Lise) on our first night with the other guests was a lovely experience. We would recommend the manor house to anyone who wanted to stay near in the countryside near Dieppe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Baxendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

thank you !
so nice !
today I cooked marmelade of rhubarba with elderberries and blueberries !
I hope it will please tomorrow to the tourists of Canada, Netherlands ; Belgium and France !

sun all day long !
the appletrees have flowers and the sea is blue !
we are lucky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Philippe and Anne Lise could not have been more welcoming to their lovely home and business. They have transformed this former convent and vicarage from almost dereliction in eight years. Anne Lise said that when they bought it, there was a single tap upstairs, and one on the ground floor. The en suite bathrooms are very comfortable, with plenty of hot water.
There is a comfortable television lounge for guests, as well as a games room with a pool table, and every conceivable board game, with a small library in various languages. We and our friends agreed that the beds were very comfortable. Decor is eccentric and personal, and suits the character of the house, which is the opposit of Holiday Inn. Rated the setting as average, because it is about fifty euros to Dieppe and back by taxi, and no local good restaurants. For those who don't mind being alcohol free and driving, the setting would be excellent.

Room Tip: Some bathrooms have power showers, some baths, so specify which you prefer. Our room was at the end of the corridor on the first floor, so had double aspect windows. It is a very rural setting, so no noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

thank you for your apreciation . it's because we are on the countryside that we prepare guesttable ( 37 € 4 courses with wine, cider, coffee) every two nights ; but we can propose too light diners at 20 €..
we do understand that the taxi ask for too much money ! you are right ! that's why we decided to drive now the tourists who prefer to let their car home !!
we are ready to "everything" to please to you and to help you to have nice holidays !!

thank you again ; we appreciate your mail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

On the face of it a great place: a former vicarage with an early twentieth century add-on when it was changed in a holiday place for its then Parisian owners.
Then comes the disappointment: cold welcome- we felt we were intruding -ordinary supper and a very plain bedroom with noisy neighbours. The price of this experience led to one conclusion: never again!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank CLVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Madame, Monsieur,Mademoiselle ,

We are writing you back because we have never received a comment as bad as the one you gave us. It is very surprising and disappointing for us to hear because no guests of ours have told us such things before. We believe that we are very close to our guests as they are living with us and we are accommodating their every need. We find ourselves constantly asking them if everything is ok or if they need anything else to better their stay. But we do not recall anyone complaining about what you have commented on before. In fact, we would appreciate it if you would respond to us, even by phone or by email, and tell us what specifically you did not like and when exactly you stayed here so that your criticism can be constructive.

We are sorry if you had a bad stay with us and we thank you in advance for your precise reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We had to cancel our trip to Normandy as one of our children was ill so we have not actually stayed at the Manoir but M et Mme Baron could not have been kinder or more helpful with all our changes and eventual cancellation. They did not make any charge for a last minute cancellation unlike some of their competitors! We are looking forward to arranging another trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank julia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alba768, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

When we know the reasons of cancelliing are true , if it is possible for us ( it means that we had not before to refuse other people ) then we try to do our best to be kind with people who wanted to come home .
that our way of living ! it is surely not the best way to be rich !! but we hope that these people , when it will be possible will come again and then we will have the pleasure to see them in good health ...
guesthouse is not a simple hotel ;; that a lot more .. human

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Manoir de Graincourt in late December 2011 and had a very good time. The room was nice and comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious with a great powerful shower. We ate in the Manoir one night, and the landlords kindly made a vegetarian meal for us, which was delicious.

Room Tip: We were staying in the flowers room, which was very nice with an en-suite bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leosletters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews