We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fourth visit and certainly not our last”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir de Graincourt
Ranked #1 of 1 Derchigny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Our fourth visit and certainly not our last”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We have stayed here 4 times in the last 6 years or so - either on our way back to the ferry ports or when exploring Normandy. As the pictures show this is a handsome late 19C manor house with charming, comfortable (and very peaceful) accomodation. We have stayed in the family room in the converted stables, one of the large triple bedded rooms in the main house and twice in the Papillon room at the end of the lower, two storey wing that projects from the back of the main building. This is a lovely room - wide with windows at each side and a large ensuite. All done out with the great care and attention to detail that Anne - Lise gives to everything - in this case with pale yellow linen lining the walls and dotted with butterfly motifs. Two single beds - both very comfortable - plus an antique childs bed (with modern mattress) that any young child would love to sleep in.

As others have commented, Anne- Lise and Phillipe are delightful hosts - both speak good English- which makes for easy conversation over the breakfast table. Breakfast is served in a lovely farmhouse style kitchen complete with magnificent 4 oven blue Aga. Along with the usual continental style breakfast of cheeses, ham, yoghurts etc you get home baked rolls, croissants and Anne Lise's home made jams and marmalades.

Over the years we have never had a bad experience here -always a warm welcome, a lovely room, great beds, excellent en suite facilities, plus a super breakfast in the morning. All this and the charm of Anne- Lise and the warmth of Phillipe! A real family home where guests are made to feel like friends just stopping over for a day or two. Delightful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinfromKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    29
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
80
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarpsborg, Norway
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed, unfortunately, only 1 night in Manoir de Grancourt. We loved the Manoir, the host and hostess and the dinner in the kitchen with the hosts. The dinner was a new and very pleasant experience for us. Thanks to the hosts for a really nice evening with a tasty meal, good wine and very enjoyable talk. Really to recommend other guests.

The breakfast was cosy with the grandchildren in the kitchen.
The room and bathroom were nice and clean. Everything very accomplished. We would like to repeat a visit to Manoir de Graincourt.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit48227955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
Google Translation
les touristes qui viennent en Normandie pour la première fois sont toujours surpris par la nature sauvage, les espaces vierges , la mer et ses couleurs , et la nourriture .. il parait que les francais sont vraiment de bons mangeurs ... ils adorent la nourriture française , la variété des plats, les gouts , les idées ... nous en profitons toujours pour faire découvrir des légumes un peu anciens, ou pour aller chercher avec eux , la salade au fond du jardin, les herbes , les capucines agrémenter une entrée...
nous avons un cadre de vie il est vrai fort sympathique , bien différent de ce que les citadins connaissent.. pas de bruit la nuit, de l'espace, des fleurs et des arbres autour de la maison .. la plage à 3 km , des promenades en bord de mer, des soleils couchants somptueux sur la mer, et des restaurants fins spécialisés dans les poissons !! venez voir !! on vous attend ..
la solitaire du figaro va se terminer à Dieppe le 27 aout ... ambiance assurée !
et de plus pendant ce temps là il y aura aussi une superbe semaine de concerts de grande qualité ' académie Bach' à Arques la Bataille !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We simply loved the place right from the beginning when we were greeted by Philippe and Anne-Lise. A stately house in the laid-back, quaint French 'campagne' with colourful, clean rooms and lots of space for guests to enjoy and relax (a pool table room, patio and huge garden, etc.) - but what makes the stay at Manoir de Graincourt is the hosts, a very entertaining and welcoming couple. We loved our Cidre evenings outside and chats with them. Definitely a place to go back to... it has left us with only good memories!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellagri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
our guests are the best !
we enjoy welcoming so nice people with who it is a chance to share a few moments ..
the mix of diggerent countries give us the impression to be in holidays too..

as the weather is nice ( do not believe the radio or TV that forecasts bad weather ) , people can be outside in the garden or have a bath in the sea ( 3 km away ) ..
gardens are flowered , and the nature is beautiful ..

come and see !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This is a beautiful residence which has an instantly relaxing effect. Anelise and Philippe are excellent hosts and invite you to treat the property as your own home. We travelled here with our two daughters and stayed in the Fleurie room which can accommodate 4 in two rooms (en suite shower room with massage shower). We stayed for 2 nights and ate out one night in a local village and brought in our own food on the second which we enjoyed in the gardens. The kids loved the open space and the resident bunny! Great breakfast, very informal and relaxed. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Book the gite for self-catering. Fleurie for 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastbourneFamilyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this review, June 5, 2011
Google Translation
on vient de traverser une période exceptionnelle où chacun a pu profiter pleinement de la région dans des conditions climatiques de rêve et certains ont même eu le grand plaisir de pouvoir regarder sur grand écran leur sport favori : finale de coupe d'europe de football , Roland garros ...

en Septembre Octobre , sera offerte la possiblité de regarder les matchs de la coupe du monde de rugby en Nouvelle Zélande toujours sur écran géant au petit matin avec petit déjeuner spécial .

nous sommes pour la paix dans les ménages : sport le matin pour certains, sommeil pour les autres et journee de vacances entière quand même !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We stayed here for one day on the way to Etretrat. We were travelling with two kids (5 & 7) so the lovely host gave us a family room. The two connecting bedrooms are just lovely, the bathroom is spacious and the shower is with multiple jets. Our kids love the shower because you can sit in the shower.
We were very lucky that during our stay in Normandy the weather was great and we got the suite fleurie without reservation. After a delicious and relaxed breatfast with our host, a walk in this beautiful small village, we spent the whole morning enjoying this place, feeding the giant rabbit, playing tabletennis in the playroom. We really had a great time.
Some people might find the roomprice a bit high. We thought that too untill we stayed one night in Ibis hotel on the way back home. 2 rooms plus breatfast costs about the same. Manoir de Graincourt is definitely worth every cent. Next time we visit Normandy, we will surely spend more time here.
Make sure you buy the home made jam. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
as we have just a 4 people room, you were lucky and we too ! to get this room without reservation ; it shows that it is worth trying to ask !
you know, we wanted to create a house where everybody can find what he is looking for ..
we have rooms for children, for parents and for elderly people who prefer a good armchair and light ..
thank you for your message.. it helps me to work in the kitchen to do some rhubarbe jam when outiside the sun is shining ...
best regards
annelise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Very pleasant 3 night stay. Our hosts were very welcoming and provided some first class recommendations for eating and walking. The building and grounds are wonderful and very peaceful. We spent one night in the garden with a some food and wine and watched the bats at dusk. Derchigny is a small, quiet and extremely well kept village with great access from the D925 and approx. 10km from Dieppe. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleecymitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this review, April 29, 2011
we had a lovely sun, high temperature, no wind .. it was as if we were in august .. it was very pleasant to see you and others tourists lying in the grass, rather here in the park than on the beach or in the town...
we love that !
the village looks very well because 2 persons work all year long to clean it ..
it is funny to see the life as for 50 years ago .. cows walking to the next farm, ducks on the road..
for the moment, the view on the apple orchards with flowers is superb ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We only discovered the Manoir de Graincourt because the hotel that we usually stay at en route to the Dordogne was full. This time we were travelling down in the run-up to our daughter's wedding - so we wanted somewhere comfortable and in a quiet location (preferably with secure parking). The Manoir gave us all that....and much more. We liked absolutely everything about our brief stay at the Manoir. We had been booked on a later shuttle through the Channal Tunnel, but we decided to cross earlier in order to be in good time for dinner. What a wise decision this turned out to be. We ate a superbly cooked meal and drank excellent wine in the Manoir's spacious kitchen and very much enjoyed the company of Monsieur and Madame Baron and of two other guests. After a restful night's sleep we were back in the kitchen to have a really excellent breakfast, complete with delicious home made jams. As we had a long drive ahead of us, we had to get going shortly after breakfast, but we left reluctantly and with every intention of coming to stay there again - only next time we would like to stay for longer than one night.. We would recommend the Manoir without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phb1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Derchigny
3.5 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
215 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Aguado
Hotel Aguado
#4 of 15 in Dieppe
271 reviews
5.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
5.0 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
4.7 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#8 of 15 in Dieppe
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Graincourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Graincourt

Property: Manoir de Graincourt
Address: 10 Place Ludovic Panel, 76370 Derchigny, Dieppe, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe > Derchigny
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Derchigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 km away from sea , in a nice little village , very quiet , you will find our anglo norman style manor near to the church ( no bells ); big property with a 6000m2 forested park ; 5 guestrooms each with its personal decoration , personal nice bathrooms. high quality beds. guesttable on reservation . lots of public rooms at your disposal . gamesroom , putting green. closed parkplace ;wi fi .and an appartment for 4/6 people to rent ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Manoir de Graincourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing