We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful residence with lovely hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir de Graincourt
Ranked #1 of 1 Derchigny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This is a beautiful residence which has an instantly relaxing effect. Anelise and Philippe are excellent hosts and invite you to treat the property as your own home. We travelled here with our two daughters and stayed in the Fleurie room which can accommodate 4 in two rooms (en suite shower room with massage shower). We stayed for 2 nights and ate out one night in a local village and brought in our own food on the second which we enjoyed in the gardens. The kids loved the open space and the resident bunny! Great breakfast, very informal and relaxed. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Book the gite for self-catering. Fleurie for 4
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastbourneFamilyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011
Google Translation

on vient de traverser une période exceptionnelle où chacun a pu profiter pleinement de la région dans des conditions climatiques de rêve et certains ont même eu le grand plaisir de pouvoir regarder sur grand écran leur sport favori : finale de coupe d'europe de football , Roland garros ...

en Septembre Octobre , sera offerte la possiblité de regarder les matchs de la coupe du monde de rugby en Nouvelle Zélande toujours sur écran géant au petit matin avec petit déjeuner spécial .

nous sommes pour la paix dans les ménages : sport le matin pour certains, sommeil pour les autres et journee de vacances entière quand même !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Manoir de Graincourt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 150 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2011

We stayed here for one day on the way to Etretrat. We were travelling with two kids (5 & 7) so the lovely host gave us a family room. The two connecting bedrooms are just lovely, the bathroom is spacious and the shower is with multiple jets. Our kids love the shower because you can sit in the shower.
We were very lucky that during our stay in Normandy the weather was great and we got the suite fleurie without reservation. After a delicious and relaxed breatfast with our host, a walk in this beautiful small village, we spent the whole morning enjoying this place, feeding the giant rabbit, playing tabletennis in the playroom. We really had a great time.
Some people might find the roomprice a bit high. We thought that too untill we stayed one night in Ibis hotel on the way back home. 2 rooms plus breatfast costs about the same. Manoir de Graincourt is definitely worth every cent. Next time we visit Normandy, we will surely spend more time here.
Make sure you buy the home made jam. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2011

as we have just a 4 people room, you were lucky and we too ! to get this room without reservation ; it shows that it is worth trying to ask !
you know, we wanted to create a house where everybody can find what he is looking for ..
we have rooms for children, for parents and for elderly people who prefer a good armchair and light ..
thank you for your message.. it helps me to work in the kitchen to do some rhubarbe jam when outiside the sun is shining ...
best regards
annelise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Very pleasant 3 night stay. Our hosts were very welcoming and provided some first class recommendations for eating and walking. The building and grounds are wonderful and very peaceful. We spent one night in the garden with a some food and wine and watched the bats at dusk. Derchigny is a small, quiet and extremely well kept village with great access from the D925 and approx. 10km from Dieppe. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleecymitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALISE76, Propriétaire at Manoir de Graincourt, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2011

we had a lovely sun, high temperature, no wind .. it was as if we were in august .. it was very pleasant to see you and others tourists lying in the grass, rather here in the park than on the beach or in the town...
we love that !
the village looks very well because 2 persons work all year long to clean it ..
it is funny to see the life as for 50 years ago .. cows walking to the next farm, ducks on the road..
for the moment, the view on the apple orchards with flowers is superb ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We only discovered the Manoir de Graincourt because the hotel that we usually stay at en route to the Dordogne was full. This time we were travelling down in the run-up to our daughter's wedding - so we wanted somewhere comfortable and in a quiet location (preferably with secure parking). The Manoir gave us all that....and much more. We liked absolutely everything about our brief stay at the Manoir. We had been booked on a later shuttle through the Channal Tunnel, but we decided to cross earlier in order to be in good time for dinner. What a wise decision this turned out to be. We ate a superbly cooked meal and drank excellent wine in the Manoir's spacious kitchen and very much enjoyed the company of Monsieur and Madame Baron and of two other guests. After a restful night's sleep we were back in the kitchen to have a really excellent breakfast, complete with delicious home made jams. As we had a long drive ahead of us, we had to get going shortly after breakfast, but we left reluctantly and with every intention of coming to stay there again - only next time we would like to stay for longer than one night.. We would recommend the Manoir without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phb1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Lovely peaceful setting, beautiful grounds. I would have stayed longer if time and budget had allowed! Would definitely return. Owners friendly and accommodating with a delicious selection of home made jams at breakfast. We stayed in the apple tree room - very pretty.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elle26000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

A very quick review to say my girlfriend and I stayed with Philippe Baron and his wife at Manoir de Graincourt last weekend and had a wonderful time. We highly recommend the Renoir Room and that any visitors, eat in rather than out as Madam Barons cooking is amazing!

Other things to note - wonderful walks - Monsieur Baron has a map and the river valley to the south is as impressive as the rugged coastline to the north. Buy a picnic in the local delecatessens and try the cider!

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gus015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We picked this manor house to stay after reading the reviews we found on this site. The reviews did not disappoint. We had dinner at the host's table which was some of the best food that we had tasted in all of France. The suite was cozy and comfortable, but the bathroom and shower stall was amazing when you compare it with 'standard' bathrooms in France. We wished that we could stay longer, but we were on a tight schedule. We will come back the next time we plan a trip to Normandy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catcher_of_cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Derchigny
4.9 mi away
Hotel Aguado
Hotel Aguado
#4 of 15 in Dieppe
291 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
251 reviews
5.0 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hotel balladins Dieppe
Hotel balladins Dieppe
#2 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
137 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
5.0 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#7 of 15 in Dieppe
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de Graincourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de Graincourt

Address: 10 Place Ludovic Panel, 76370 Derchigny, Dieppe, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe > Derchigny
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Derchigny
Price Range: $101 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 km away from sea , in a nice little village , very quiet , you will find our anglo norman style manor near to the church ( no bells ); big property with a 6000m2 forested park ; 5 guestrooms each with its personal decoration , personal nice bathrooms. high quality beds. guesttable on reservation . lots of public rooms at your disposal . gamesroom , putting green. closed parkplace ;wi fi .and an appartment for 4/6 people to rent ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Manoir de Graincourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing