We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Place That Is Pure Magic”
The bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom
The loggia The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
The bedroom
The loggia
The kitchen
The lounge area in the bedroom
The bathroom
Casina di Rosa
The bedroom
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
Civitella Marittima, our village in Tuscany
The kitchen
The Loggia
The fireplace in the kitchen
Our towels
The village square
The bedroom
The kitchen
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
Casina di Rosa
The bedroom
The kitchen
Civitella Marittima, our village in Tuscany
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
Pretty summer countryside
The kitchen
The bedroom
Our lavender and the staircase
The bedroom
The kitchen
The loggia
The bedroom
The Loggia
View from the village
Arriving
Summer colours in the Tuscan countryside
Pretty fall colours in the surrounding countryside
The kitchen
The Abbey by the village
The bedroom
The Loggia
The IPod Dock Station
Hay bales
The Loggia
Our flowers
Civitella Marittima, our village in Tuscany
The Loggia
Lavender in Bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Civitella Marittima, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neveus
Emery, South Dakota, USA
1 review
“A Place That Is Pure Magic”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Casina di Rosa is not just a place to stay in beautiful Southern Tuscany, it and the small hilltop village of Civitella Marittima are truly pure magic. When you stay here, you will have an experience that you will not forget. We spent two weeks here and celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary. The owners of the property and many of the residents of Civitella have become true friends that we shall hold close to our hearts forever.
The home was very warm and felt like our home every day when we returned from exploring the beautiful Tuscan countryside. This is a very good location to visit some of the most memorable places you will ever travel to. There are wineries, abbeys, fruit and olive orchards and thermal springs. For us, some of our fondest memories will come from the small villages that very few tourists have ever even found. Just pick a dot on the map and go there and you will see.
Casina di Rosa is not just a house to stay at, it is a true romantic Tuscan experience. But, don't tell anyone; it will be our secret.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners Gloria and Marcel Gordon and the people of Civitella Marittima
Liked least: Having to leave after two weeks of being here
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UT
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 28, 2013
Thank you very much for this amazing review! We are humbled! Just wanted to add that we have requested the activation of an adsl line, so wifi internet access should be available for our guests very soon, and for free! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian T
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The best choice for seeing all of Tuscany. A perfect central location in a small, quiet (real Tusacan) village: No tourist. One great restaurant. Marcel was extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: No balcony/ view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sault Ste. Marie Ontario
Reviewed September 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing