We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“romantic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malisa Villa Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Malisa Villa Suites
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“romantic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

i loved this hotel coz i spent 2 nights part of my honeymoon and i liked it very much
romantic villa , lovely staff great breakfast .
the stay was very private and very luxurious .
i want to check in at malisa again .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nesma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs. Nesma A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service hear at Malisa Villa Phuket. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Phuket and Malisa Villa Suites.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    101
    24
    16
    12
See reviews for
24
191
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very nice hotel..very quite..deep in the island..at least 25 mins from airport..but great street views to the hotel..we were warmly welcomed and introduced to our room..Hotel is basically composed of private villas mostly for honeymooners..each one has its own enterance and its like a fortress were noone can see you.
It has a small private swimming pool with a wave control option..only problem is that the swimming pool gets filled with leaves every hour and has to be cleaned otherwise you will be swimming in a pool full of leaves and insects..but still its considered a private pool :)
It had a nice outdoor kitchen and small terrace and 2 sun tan chairs..
Inside room was perfectly organized with flowers and compementary friuts.
Apple smart Tv with wireless keyboard and wifi...
bathroom was like heaven..long walking area inside..with stone pedals here and there..we had a stand up bath and a jacuzzi..it was just beautiful
we had the choice of choosing our brekfast everyday..we ticked on the items we wanted from a 3 different menu breakfast..we also choose the time we wanted it..they used to come exactly on time..knock..go inside the villa..and prepare the table for us infront of the pool with all what we wanted..we used to wake up and find breakfast ready..we loved the spoiling..
Hotel is a walking distance from different restaurnts and walking areas but mainly its made just to spend 2 or 3 nights completely in the hotel and enjoy the pool and jacuzi.

I totally recommend it for honeymooners and also for people who want to spend special private time in a quite place in an Island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kareim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Karim,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at our Resort Malisa Villa Suites. We happy to hear that you appreciated your stay, especially the friendly, villa amenities, invilla breakfast services. Thank you again for booking us. Looking forward to your soon return visit.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Malisa villa was just perfect. We went there for two nights as part of our honeymoon. The staff is friendly, helpful, fast and efficient. The welcoming and hospitality were great. They were very promote in addressing our requests. Dinner at the villa was delicious. Nothing we thought of wasn't available in the room!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariam_MM157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Mr.and Mrs. Mariam,

Thank you for your taking the time to describe your stay at our villa. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the stay for your honeymoon, especially the friendly, helpful, fast and efficient and our fantastic dinner. We are very glad that you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Phichet W. (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Originally booked in Chantra Villas in Chalong. A place no maintenance done in 6 years, so you can imagine the state of these villas. Forfeited our deposit and came to Malisa villas in Kata. Great location, very helpful staff. Yes some of the furniture is scuffed and chipped, so what! The main thing is it was clean, plunge pool, living area and both bedroom and bathroom. Mozzies, well it doesn't matter where you stay in Phuket there are always mozzies.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Olag T.

Thank you very much for you nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Malisa Villa Suites Kata Beach and that you appreciated the great location, our nice staff as well our spacious rooms. We will pass your compliments to our employees. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our villas.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
372 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We spent 2 weeks at this excellent hotel. Situated just perfect in a beautyful and calm garden. Consisting of 41 villas of 150 sm., equiped with private pool, outdoor lounge and kitchen. Large bedroom and bathroom. Jaccusi and outdoor shower. Furthermore breakfast is prepared and served by your own chef and waiter. When you have spent some time at the beach, it is marvelous to go back to this retreat to enjoy peace and tranquility. Staff very kind, smiling and helpful. I only have one complaint. The cleaning was not so good, I am sorry to say.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Ms. Susanne H,

I am delighted to read your compliments of the friendliness and dedication of our staff , private pool and breakfast in villa. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
781 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Malisa's resort is squeezed in between high Buildings on both sides of the resort. And since you have a private pool in the villa it is important to have a villa where the neighbours in the hign houses cannot just look down in your swimming pool patio.
We had to change our villa for that reason, but the staff found quickly another fine villa for us immediately at arrival.
The pool villas are really nice! Interior looks a little worn out maybe, and could need a repair here and there, but nothing really dramatic. You can spend an excellent time in the villa.
We had a grand pool villa - there is a big patio (covered and uncovered) at the pool. Kitchen under the patio cover with fridge and equipped with what you need for making coffee/the or even lunch. Breakfast is made based on what you order each day on an order list - then you can eat it in the restaurant or in your villa, and if you choose the villa then a couple of sweet girls come to make i breakfast for you at the time you wish every morning. Luxery!! and we never tried the restaurant for breakfast. Minibar in the patio is free and refilled every day
Then a nice big bedroom/living room with TV and a Mac computer for your use (also a TV in the patio by the way). Huge bathroom with SPA and shower room, but also a nice outdoor shower.
House and pool cleaned every day by the sweet staff in Malisa.
Internet connections functions perfect and with excellent speed.
All staff from reception to housekeeping, guards, garden maintainers and others are very friendly and greet you everytime you pass. That is very positive since you feel wellcome at Malisa.

Some guests have been writing about mosquitos - Malisa is among the places we have been in Thailand where there was VERY FEW of them - and you are provided with spray for yourself and for the room, if you find you need it, so we cannot recognize any special problem with mosquitos.

The fitness room is equipped with what is needed for a reasonable workout.

Malisa's garden and outdoor facilities are really nice. A guard at the entrance, and the area is peacefull and quiet. And just outside the Resort is Kata Road with lots of life, shops and restaurants, and Kata's fine and sandy Beach is only 5 min. walk away!
We would certainly go back Again.

Room Tip: Be sure not to get a villa where the higher Buildings surrounding Malisa will be able to look more o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Llynge T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Malisa
Villa Suites Phuket. I am happy to note that you has fantastic time, enjoyed our delightful breakfasts and had a pleasant stay in our villas. I sincerely appreciate your king acknowledgement of our Malisa Villa Suites Team who understand has helped to ensure your stay with us was and enjoyable and relaxing experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded once more.

Sincerely,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Was probably great in its day. But it's day is over. The wear and tear on the rooms is very apparent wood scuffed and chipped, the doors do not close properly there are gaps in them everywhere impossible to keep the mozzies away. The staff are very friendly and try hard to make you happy I will give them that. Gym is from 1985 as is the upkeep all old gear badly needing replaced.
First and last visit I'm afraid.
Oh and I am staying here now by the way.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Paul C.,

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay at the Malisa Villa Suites. I am looking into it to ensure it does not happen again. However, it blackened your stay at our resort, and for that I am sorry.
We care about our guests at Malisa Villa Suites, and we hate it went there is ever a problem with one of our guests. I was embarrassed to have encountered such a problem with you, and I will do everything in my power to ensure it does not happen again. I know this does not help you, but I just wanted to let you know. Additionally, I hope you were satisfied with how the resort employees handled your problem. If you had any negative experiences with our resort, please let me know. I hope that was not the case and I hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Phuket.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi
0.5 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#11 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.6 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malisa Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malisa Villa Suites

Property: Malisa Villa Suites
Address: 40 / 36 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Malisa Villa Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malisa Villa Suites serves private pool villas as the perfect hideaway for couples at Kata Beach on Phuket Island with 41 well-designed individual villas, each with its own private pool that leaves you totally undistracted and showcases the comfort of your stay.Offering a host of the finest attentive services, from in-villa service breakfast by the personal chefs, Malisa Signature Welcome, complimentary minibar with daily replenishment to relaxing spas and endless romantic dinner or BBQ dinner in your private villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Malisa Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malisa Villa Hotel Kata Beach
Malisa Hotel Kata
Malisa Villa Suites Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing