We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malisa Villa Suites
Ranked #34 of 55 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Incredible resort right in he middle of Kata Beach, Phuket, yet peaceful tranquil and romantic. Walk out of te resort and you are in the middle of all the action- 10 minutes walk to the beach if you wanted to else the chauffeured golf carts ate always at your disposal. Accomodation is great with spacious suites, your own pool and an incredible outdoor area comprising outdoor shower, kitchenette, dining area and lounge. Extremely private and definitely a place for a romantic holiday. Facilities are excellent and include a gym, spa, library and restaurant. We never used the restaurant but rather opted for breakfast prepared in your suite -EXCELLENT. Definately a recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 336 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2011

The staff in villa is providing good service. The massage in the hotel is impressived. Besides the local are kind-hearted, honest ppl. You won't regret your trip! Btw, we r planning to go back again on next Feb.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkey3333sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed here in April 2011 & had the best time. The rooms are spacious the staff are very friendly & helpful would highly recommend this hotel. Plus the location close to everything.
Wendy & Simon Keen Australia

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

This was our first time in Phuket and stayed at Malisa Villa Suites for 8 very enjoyable nights.
Booked a pool villa with breakfast on Agoda. This resort is high in price for Phuket but we wanted to stay somewhere very private and tranquil while taking a much needed break from our business and this was exactly what we got.

The staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble - not that we had to ask for anything much really. Used the spa on site a couple of times and this was wonderful and the bonus was the discounts they gave.
While there, I celebrated my birthday and our wedding anniversary and the staff delivered a lovely cake to our villas. Really lovely gesture.

The villas are situated at the end of a small soi that you walk down. The people in this soi are really lovely and get to know you within a couple of days. The only annoying ones are the tailors who really try very hard to sell you a suit. Infact the tailors all over Phuket are very annoying. But just smile and say no thank you and keep walking.

The pool was small but perfect for two people and the waterfall made it nice and blocked out any noise from other villas.
Having breakfast prepared and cooked for us each morning in the villas was great and we found that nearly everytime was exactly what we had ordered. Fresh water is delivered to your room each day and the prices of the mini bar are just as cheap as any 7/11 or mini mart.
Ordered room service a couple of times when we didn't feel like going out to eat and found the meals were very good and delivered quickly to your villa.

Yes, as others have noted, the bed is hard but we didn't seem to have any problems sleeping. The air conditioning inside the villa is good and not too noisy. The rooms are large and the bathroom is great with a seperate spa bath and open shower.

Situated very close to shopping, taxi's, restuarants and close walking distance to the beach.
Overall we highly recommend the Malisa Villa Suites and look forward to staying with them again when we go back to Phuket.

Room Tip: We asked for a room that could not be seem from the building situated behind Malisa. Given room 1505...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChazP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

This was our second stay at Malisa, again,we left the hotel with positive thoughts and with our wishes to come back again. Malisa is a boutique-like hotel with its unforced sleek design, large rooms and a relatively small but enough to please pool. It is tucked away from the main road in Kata with the nicest small road that has shops, cafes and restaurants on the sides. The staff speaks limited English, not too attentive but realizing the daily routine and expectations unless you ask for more. Rooms with some nice architectural touches have comfortable and clean beds,spacy,silent and cosy with nice touches of architecture. The furniture seems to be tired but still well-functioning. In-villa breakfast is basic but fun... At Malisa,it always feels great to come back to the hotel either after crowded beaches or noisy nights out...When you are walking towards the hotel, the last massage shop on the left is very nice and reasonable w,th prices, Mrs Noon is over 40 years old but gives the best foot relaxation massage in Phuket...

Room Tip: I do not see a major difference with pool villa or grand pool villa, why pay more?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murat-Rudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

After seeing the hotel on the Internet I knew right away that I wanted to honeymoon in Thailand we only stayed two nights at this hotel and stayed 7 nights in patong. On arriving at the hotel I was pleased that it was a nice hotel they took us in a buggy to our room. Don't get me wrong the place and room was amazing but I was expecting more. Location wise I did prefer patong it was more lively and busy where as kata I found boring it was more a relaxing spot rather than a shopping or resturtant location. I really couldn't justify 350au for a night in Thailand however we had a really good time.service and cleaniness wise was perfect

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravelel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Kata beach is a wonderful place for those who do not like loudness in Patong
Malisa is few steps from great restaurants.
In house breakfast is absolutely a unique experience.
Nothing to complain, you can simply enjoy everything there with privacy.

Room Tip: The only difference between Pool Villa and Grand Pool Villas is the swimming pool's size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoustaphaRamadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#18 of 55 in Kata Beach
483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi
0.6 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 55 in Kata Beach
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.5 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#9 of 55 in Kata Beach
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 55 in Kata Beach
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malisa Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malisa Villa Suites

Address: 40 / 36 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#16 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: $185 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Malisa Villa Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malisa Villa Suites serves private pool villas as the perfect hideaway for couples at Kata Beach on Phuket Island with 41 well-designed individual villas, each with its own private pool that leaves you totally undistracted and showcases the comfort of your stay.Offering a host of the finest attentive services, from in-villa service breakfast by the personal chefs, Malisa Signature Welcome, complimentary minibar with daily replenishment to relaxing spas and endless romantic dinner or BBQ dinner in your private villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Malisa Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malisa Villa Hotel Kata Beach
Malisa Hotel Kata
Malisa Villa Suites Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing