We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Malisa Villa Suites
Ranked #35 of 57 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

the hotel is worth the what-seeemed-to-take-like-forever ride from the airport. suites are luxury redefined. service is great though language can be a problem sometimes!
the beach is a walk though the golf cart will gladly take u there

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIBHOR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    102
    24
    16
    12
See reviews for
24
192
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Arrived on the 1st day and was told that our rooms weren't ready yet and we had to wait for 2 hours. They were doing some renovations and it was noisy. The breakfast that came with the room was horrible and the orders they took were always wrong. The room looked like it needed some renovation. Apart from the order taking and noise, the location was great. It was close to the beach, 10min walk, massage parlours and close to Lucky Tom's Thai restaurant that serves great Thai food.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnmbs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Nice location, friendly staff, perfect environment, awesome hotel. Everything is just perfect there. Nobody will regret for choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwpro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

This is a beautiful property set back from the main road, with friendly service and great villas. A major let down was that for 3 days of our 5 days a couple of the villas were very noisy, with children screaming and jumping in the pool at all hours - something to note as from the marketing material and room sizes (and price!) we thought there wouldn't be many children here. Also the bed was like sleeping on the floor- very solid and completely uncomfortable. To be fair they (housekeeping) did add a pillow top to the mattress, but this made no difference and we slept very poorly during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed in Malisa Grand Pool Villa, it was awesome. We had our own privet pool in our villa which was an expeirence in itself. We also had live in villa breakfast. The cook came to our villa and prepared breakfast specially for us. We are looking forward to go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naveenparul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The long winding journey from the airport took forever and made me a bit sick:) but arriving at mailsa changed that. awesome rooms and amenities. excellent service. a walk from th beach though the golf vart will be happy to drop u...spa is definitely worth a visit

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrutipardasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

booked to stay here for 6 nights the concept is there with privacy but our only fault was the bedroom is the only part airconditioned with no setting in this area except for the bed the outside kitchen, dining and lounge area is nice but lacks coolness we could not stay in this area for long as it was so hot maybe they need to look at adding big sliding glass doors to this area and aircondition it with tv and this would make it perfect. the pool was lovely, cool and clean. large enough for us to enjoy. also tried the spa and restaurant here the spa was excellent and good value and the restuarants food was also excellent with good pricing. could not fault the staff here. would l go back? only if the outdoor area was airconditioned.

Room Tip: ask for the side of resort with privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyrosegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi
0.3 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#16 of 57 in Kata Beach
475 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 57 in Kata Beach
906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#10 of 57 in Kata Beach
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 57 in Kata Beach
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malisa Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malisa Villa Suites

Property: Malisa Villa Suites
Address: 40 / 36 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#17 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#27 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Malisa Villa Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malisa Villa Suites serves private pool villas as the perfect hideaway for couples at Kata Beach on Phuket Island with 41 well-designed individual villas, each with its own private pool that leaves you totally undistracted and showcases the comfort of your stay.Offering a host of the finest attentive services, from in-villa service breakfast by the personal chefs, Malisa Signature Welcome, complimentary minibar with daily replenishment to relaxing spas and endless romantic dinner or BBQ dinner in your private villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malisa Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malisa Villa Hotel Kata Beach
Malisa Hotel Kata
Malisa Villa Suites Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing