We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel ok..staff not that ok” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kata Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel ok..staff not that ok”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I liked the spa, the girls there were really nice. The pool & breakfast were ok. The staff was pretty rude, and at the end they stopped us from leaving because an extension cord of a Kettle was missing. REALLY?! We haven't even used that. Also the staff's English was very poor

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roxana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    199
    83
    43
    19
See reviews for
208
194
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recommend the hotel based upon the price and the location. Only 10 minutes walk to the fantastic Kata beach.
The room was not new renovated but ok. We had some problem with mosquitos as we stayed in base level. The room was cleaned and we received new towels every day. (also for use at the beach)
We will evaluate to return to this place later.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less mosquitos
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soerlien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Amazing pools, restaurant , spa and rooms. The only dampener was firstly after paying extra for a hotel transfer from the airport no such transport was arranged instead we had to sort out taxi and fare in peak traffic. Second on arrival when we noted this and showed on our booking that it had bee arranged, the reply was sorry we have no information on this. Thirdly on arrival after stressful transport we were told that breakfast was not included even though we paid extra on our booking and our booking stated 'deluxe room with breakfast' (as this was what The deal name was) under the breakfast category is said not selected as we didnt have to select it, it was included in the above package. This was not resolved until 2days into Te holiday and was only resolved mainly due to repetitive complaints and asking all possible managers.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irdl1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a great staying at the Kata Sea Breeze. At check in, they had noticed that some other guests with the same surname as me was checking in the same date (my family), so we got rooms next to each other. Really good first impression! There were also a small car that drove us and our luggage directly yo our room. We also got rooms in the new part of the hotel, and it was fine. Just a few steps to the pool, perfect! The staff at the hotel was really nice, and we became friends with ceveral of them. Most of the guests at the hotel were russian or chinese, so we never interacted with any of them. Most of the nights we where the ONLY guests in the restaurant, so that`s perhaps why we connected so well with the staff. We also used the taylor at the hotel, and we are SO satisfied!!! Kim (the taylor) did a really good job, and much cheaper then the other taylors nearby.
The hotel is placed in a calm area, but still close to the beach and close to a lot of restaurants. Just outside the hotel is a booth where you can always get a taxi, really practical. We also checked, and in ceveral cases the taxis at the hotel was cheaper than the tuk-tuks.
The only negative thing about the hotel was the matresses. It was like sleeping on the ground. Even the sunbeds were more comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I highly recommend Kata Sea Breeze Resort as a good and quiet base in the area of Kata Beach, Phuket. It takes a 10 min. stroll through Kata Beach "business street" to get you to the wonderful beach. The sorroundings are full of excellent restaurants - both with cheap and more expensive prices. Visit for exsample the many small family restaurants, where you might find mother and her sister or mother in the kitchen while the father or brother is waiting the tables of hungry guest. For guests are what you are in Thailand. :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusVedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

No warm welcome on check in. Not a singe staff member bothered to give a smile. Room was run down and featured a late 80s style interior. Elevator smelled of oil and grease. There was a serious ant infestation in our room. Woke up with bite marks on arms and feet. Decided to check out one day early due to the poor impression of this hotel. Breakfast buffet a big joke, with 100s of guests and a few staff members not up to their job, it was chaotic. Stay away from this hotel please.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnBono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a few nights in January and I have to say it has got to be the worst place I've ever stayed at. The biggest fault was how rude the staff are. One example was when we arrived there was no direction to your room it was just a matter of get on with it.

The rooms were out of date and needed a big refurbishment and the food was awful. The organisation of breakfast was just shocking.....was too many people in a small area at one time and not enough tables and simple things like milk and butter weren't replenished. When you found someone to ask for some more they didn't understand you and walked off!!

Upon checkout I have never been treated so badly and was accused of taking stuff from the mini bar which we hadn't. When we disputed this and said we wouldn't pay for the items we didn't have they wouldn't back down and we ended up arguing with them for over half an hour. Not a relaxing end to your stay!!!! The silly thing was when we settled the bill because our taxi was waiting; had we not a boat to catch we would have only paid for what we had. When we said we wouldn't pay for it they called security on us! So after all the agro we gave in and paid because we had to leave they gave us a 2 year out of date can of beer!!! So they are just out to get extra money out of guests which is totally unacceptable.

So if you want a relaxing welcoming stay and don't want hassle when you leave avoid this hotel at all costs. The diamond cottage resort and spa down the road is much better.


  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Samantha_asapiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zeaza, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your valued comment, we are pleased to listen for all advices. However, from your comment, as we just expanded our hotel to 330 rooms and some staff are new for our hotel, they are now adjusting themselves to service better. Again, we are sorry for the situation which you met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#35 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
PGS Casa Del Sol Hotel
PGS Casa Del Sol Hotel
#36 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#21 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Address: 72 Kata Rd. | Karon District, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Sea Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kata Sea Breeze Resort is perfectly nestled between the golden sands of Kata beach and the green inland hills. Offering excellent value for money, Kata Sea Breeze Resort is a cozy place to stay with 330 guest rooms and suites, 4 swimming pools (one with a swim up pool bar), pool bar and restaurant dining, signature 'Z' bar and a relaxing indoor and outdoor spa. A few moment s walk will bring you to centre of Kata and the beach just beyond ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Kata Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Sea Breeze Hotel Kata Beach
Kata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing