We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our good luck!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kata Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our good luck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Our booking agent messed up our booking at another hotel so we luckily got moved to this one (at the same rate). We had a superior deluxe room so we had a pool entrance from our rooms (pretty swanky for us). The rooms were very clean and service was excellent. Our balcony door did not lock at first and the service staff was there within 10 mins to change the lock. Breakfast was pretty good- lots of choices. Staff at desk were helpful although english was a struggle for them. Taxi service desk was great! Only disappointments were the wireless internet that was not free and the workout equipment in the fitness room was broken,- but then again the service staff was right up there fixing it when we notified them. Good location for restaurants, spas, shopping and Kata beach. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zeaza, Manager at Kata Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Very welcome you back again ! Thank you for your great comment , we wish you had a great time wish us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    199
    83
    43
    19
See reviews for
208
194
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

I booked a hotel room for 13 nights, and I was a little skeptical after reading the mixed feedback on tripadvisor.com. But the hotel turned out to be very good! Almost nothing to complain about. The mattress was a little hard, but I'm sure if I had asked staff for a new mattress, they would have acquired a new one right away.

The rooms are clean, the bathroom is clean. Air conditioning was effective, and the balcony was just the right size. It's free in-room safes, and there was wireless internet that I used on my own computer for 200 baht a day.

Breakfast is standard American, with omelettes, eggs, bacon, toast, juice, coffee, tea, etc. There were also different Thai food to choose from, as well as fresh fruit.

The hotel appears to be clean and tidy. The pool was okay and public areas are clean. All public restrooms were very clean and smelled good.

The hotel is relatively large, with 180 rooms. The staff could be perceived as a bit impersonal, but it's tiring to have to smile all the time. They were helpful when I had questions.

The distance to Kata beach is about 600 meters, but we liked Karon beach better. We paid 200 baht for a taxi to Karon.

All in all, this hotel is recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Percursatio19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks in march 2011. Too much Swedish-people and not value for your money. If you manage to get room cheaper, then its fine. Staff is good and friendly, cleaning was also good. Breakfest is ok but crowded after 8 a.m.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Siiri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Probably the most 'swanky' hotel I've stayed in. Room service, 2 ernormous swimming pools with poolside bars, huge tv channel selection, big restaurant, mini bar, bellboys etc.

We lucked out and got this hotel for 1600 baht a night for a triple room, I'm uncertain that It's normally this cheap as it seemed to be a 4 star kind of resort. Every time I've been to Phuket, the mini bus would stop at a travel agent and if you didn't have a room, they'd help you book one and the mini bus would drop you right at their door - good system. The travel agents got us this ridiculous discount, so this review is just based on a budget to midrange hotel - I'm no conneseiur of upmarket hotels.

One swimming pool lasts the length of the resort and is great for doing mega-lengths in (it's long). The other pool is great for relaxing and even has a poolside bar. The restaurant was mediocre and gave my girlfriend VERY bad food poisoning (think 4 days, both ends), so maybe avoid that, but there's plenty of restaurants out the doors and to the left and a cheeky 7/11 to the right.

One tip is avoid the taxi man at the hotel as they overcharge A LOT. Go out and to the left and get a much cheaper taxi or tuk tuk.

Value - 5/5 (based on my experience)
Location - 3/5
Comfort - 5/5
Cockroaches seen - 0

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have access out the room's back door and straight into the pool - very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OlliePlimsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

But it was very expensive. The rooms were lovely and huge! Nice clean bathroom, Internet cafe, gym and HUGE pool! But was very empty no one there ever. Which made things a little ghost town like. Also I had lunch in the hotel restaurant, which wasn't very nice, and within hours I was sick and stayed in bed Ill for the rest of our stay. I'm not saying it was the food but we were sceptical! For the sheer price and size of this place, there's little atmosphere and I wouldn't go back really.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Cant say anything bad about this hotel. It was excellent. Great for families, for couples and everyone. Great food, cocktails, and snacks. Lively atmosphere with friendly staff always smiling and nothing is a prbblem here. Big clean rooms with huge balconies and clean bathrooms with bath and shower room. TV, fridges and safe boxes at no extra charge. Great location just across from the beach, on the main strip heaving with restaurants and shops. One of the best middle budget hotels in Phuket. A definite must stay.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joobyloo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

You get it is written in English, do not run the engine of your vehicle. Very good!
But as it is Writen only in English, the Thai do what they want ..
The restaurant being open on arrival, you have lunch with the gas oil and fumes of many bus ...
When you ask to the bus stop, they will say "it's not our problem ".
When you ask the manager or at home "we have groups" ...
Also: for the pool for use later as well as the corridors and rooms for noise ... the room is very poorly insulated, you participate in evenings neighbors.
Chinese and Japanese, especially in a group, you are welcome, others look elsewhere ...
No respect !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank berni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#26 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#20 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#35 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
PGS Casa Del Sol Hotel
PGS Casa Del Sol Hotel
#33 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
Kata Palm Resort & Spa
#22 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Kata Sea Breeze Resort
Address: 72 Kata Rd. | Karon District, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Sea Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kata Sea Breeze Resort is perfectly nestled between the golden sands of Kata beach and the green inland hills. Offering excellent value for money, Kata Sea Breeze Resort is a cozy place to stay with 330 guest rooms and suites, 4 swimming pools (one with a swim up pool bar), pool bar and restaurant dining, signature 'Z' bar and a relaxing indoor and outdoor spa. A few moment s walk will bring you to centre of Kata and the beach just beyond ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kata Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Sea Breeze Hotel Kata Beach
Kata Sea Breeze Resort Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing