We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience, friendly and very professional staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phuket Scuba Club

Phuket Scuba Club
Ranked #6 of 13 Tours in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PADI 5 Star Gold Palm Resort specializing in diver education, daily dive tours, private charters and Liveaboard Cruises. Club is the emphasis of our operation. Personalised service, professional diver education and Divmaster services. We can also assist with arranging accommodation located closely to both of our shops in Kata and Karon.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Geneva
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience, friendly and very professional staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

My two sons (13 & 16) and I greatly enjoyed to complete the PADI Open Water Diver course at the Phuket Scuba Club in April 2012 ; the team was very nice, relaxed and professional at the same time, and our personal instructor Alexia was especially great to achieve this fine balance ; we started our first dives from the beach in Karon, followed by a day boat trip in Racha Yai island. We will definitely come back for our next dives in Phuket.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    12
    5
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“10/10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

After lots of research I contacted Phuket Scuba club re learning to dive for my 12 yr old son Zach and myself. I recieved promptly a very detailed account of all our options along with costs. Fom this first contact it was clear Chantal and Kevin not only love diving but truly want everyone else to experience the magic of this sport as well. I booked the Scuba Diver course and can't possibly say enough good things about our experience. Our instructor Carla was able to impart the theory in a manner which was easily accessible for all ages, she was knowledgable,caring , incredibly patient and safety concious. My son who hates any kind of reading willingingly picked up the PADI manuel after the first night in preparation for the next day. The theory was not hard but important if basic certification for recreatioal diving is wanted. All the staff we met were friendly and we instantly felt welcome and included. A brilliant initiation to a activity that all the family can enjoy for years.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HMR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ring0, Owner at Phuket Scuba Club, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
It was a pleasure meeting you and your son and thank you so much for your great review on our dive club! It is very rewarding to watch people enjoy the wonderful sport of scuba diving. Hope to see you both backk soon again.

Warm regards from all at the club :-))))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“Fancy snokelling. . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Everyone worries about snorkelling, and whilst not a scuba addict, we find that heading to Phuket Scuba club at the south end of Karon Beach gives you the access to some lovely sights underwater with a snorkel . . . they will hire out the gear and give helpful advice on what there is to see on the home reef.

If you want to snorkel then head here!

Chatting to the staff they also do scuba intro courses and some awesome diving (saw some photos)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ring0, Owner at Phuket Scuba Club, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
It was great seeing you Guys again Travellingmitch...pleased that you managed to get your gills wet again. I think next time we will manage to convince you to do a Discover Scuba Diving programme :-)

Take care and thanks for your lovely review.

Hugs from all at the club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We are not divers, but wanted great snorkelling . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

we read about the little shop on Karon beach on TA, so we went along to hire some snorkelling stuff, as we love snorkelling off the beach.

WOW!

Lovely people, lovely snorkelling.

Glad we went!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank fastandloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great bunch of people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

My partner and I got our Open Water PADI certification with Phil over a four day period. All the instructors are laid back ; however, they make sure you know how to do everything for your diving. The Beach at Karon South is so picturesque and being underwater just adds to the magic. I would recommend these guys anyday. Thanks Chantal, Kevan, Jonathan, Dragos and Phil

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarissa1461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Scuba Club also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Karon
 

Been to Phuket Scuba Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing