We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect boutique hotel”
Review of Kata Minta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kata Minta
Ranked #44 of 55 Hotels in Kata Beach
Reviewed February 1, 2007

We were really pleased we chose to stay in Kata Beach rather than the busier beaches further north. The beach is smaller and quieter than Karon or Patong and it's only a short tuk tuk ride to Kata Noi, an even smaller and quieter beach a little further south - great beach to chill out for an afternoon.

Kata Minta was exactly what we were looking for - a small, stylish, reasonably priced hotel with Thai furnishings, great service and a lovely courtyard area out the front for dining and bar. Nice big beds and bathrooms with a bath. We had a balcony but never went out there because it looked over another hotel's corridors. They do have rooms with balconies facing the front though.

Most of the beachfront at Kata Beach is taken up by a Club Med resort so if you stay somewhere in the middle of Kata, you'll have to walk the length of the resort to get to the beach. Kata Minta is perfectly located at the southern end of the beach, just 2 mins walk down to the beach.

Most tuk tuk / songtao drivers won't know where Kata Minta is so take a map and their phone number with you.

If you get the chance and have some money to burn, dine at The Boathouse. It's superb food and service, right on the beach and just around the corner from Kata Minta.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pogoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 59 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2007

This hotel is a real find - a cute little boutique hotel that stands out from all the large, faceless hotels and resorts around the main Phuket beaches. Very friendly and helpful staff, a good sized, clean room decorated in traditional Thai style and a nice little restaurant. Also close to the beach. Only two downsides - some of the balconies look out onto a brick wall (although they've done their best to make them attractive all the same!) and not all taxi drivers know where it is, so make sure you take a map and phone number!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

I Stay in this little hotel in 2006. All was perfect. wonderful rooms, friendly staff. Beach in 2 min. walking, about 300 m.
I want to recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Thedoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Рекомендую на втором этаже.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oleganov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank giz05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mein Zimmer war nach vorne heaus im ersten Stock, total zufrieden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AK10437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fares B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#31 of 55 in Kata Beach
346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Natalie Resort
Natalie Resort
#41 of 55 in Kata Beach
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel
#46 of 55 in Kata Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rico's Bungalows
Rico's Bungalows
#42 of 55 in Kata Beach
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#48 of 55 in Kata Beach
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Color Kata
The Color Kata
#47 of 55 in Kata Beach
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Minta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Minta

Address: 156,158,160 Moo 2, Patak Road | Kata Beach, A.Muang, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: $38 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kata Minta 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kata Minta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minta Hotel Kata
Kata Minta Hotel
Kata Minta Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing