We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a nice hotel. I really enjoyed it and the accommodations are very clean. We had a good first impression because the service was good from beginning to end. I also like the location, not far from Kata Noi Beach...honestly you can walk to the beach. The shuttle bus is totally unnecessary unless you have problems walking. The restaurants surrounding it are very tasty and flavorful. There are many spas in the area as well. Very good internet connection. The hotel also set up transportation and ferry to ko phi phi for $600 baht. This hotel is not good for someone travelling solo unless they are anti-social and it's not for backpackers. Everybody pretty much keeps to themselves.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank kimone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Khun Kimone99,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 560 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

this resort is not for children or teens. a bit too quiet for them however a beautyiful resort. it is a 10 min walk but not that i would say out of reach. i enjoyed the stay however teens got too bored in the premises but recommended for elderly and honeymooners that want to stay out of sight

Room Tip: "pool access room only recommended"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammy1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Khun Sammy1234567890,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I recently visited the Kata Lucky hotel with my husband and a group of friends. We loved the Kata Lucky - helpful staff, gorgeous hotel, very clean and easy to get to the beach areas (either a 5 minute walk or using the free shuttle service which ran every hour).

Breakfast was good, although did get slightly repetitive after a week!! Didn't eat there at lunch or dinner so can't comment on the food but prices were very reasonable.

Would definitely recommend!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank RJS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Khun RJS88,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Had Thai massage as soon as we got there! Great massage! Also had them help with transportation to and from airport and they were extremely helpful! Loved the pool outside our room! Very nice and comfortable! Location is short walk to beach and shopping!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Abby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Khun Abby,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here for four nights this month, in one of the villas, and loved it. The hotel staff were wonderfully gracious - they greeted us with pineapple juice and insisted on taking care of our bags. The villa we stayed in was wonderfully spacious and we found that damp clothing items dried out really well when left overnight in the front room underneath the ceiling fan, which meant we didn't have to clutter up the front porch of our villa with our belongings.

When we booked our villa, I read a lot of reviews about the staff and breakfasts that led me to wonder if it was the right choice, but booked it anyway because the price was fantastic. I'm so glad we decided to stay here! I don't know why so many people complain about the breakfasts - there is an ample amount of food! Maybe they go to the buffet right as it closes at 10:30am?? We usually ate around 8am, an hour after they begin serving, and we never wanted for food. They offer a ton of food for all palates - every morning there were at least 3 Asian-style offerings (soup, stir-fries), at least 3 choices of meats for the European and American palates, toast with jam and butter, milk and two types of juices, and a large salad and fruit bar. There is also a cooking station where you can get omelettes, sunny side up eggs, or pancakes with three topping options.

I also read reviews that said staff were somewhat surly, but we never encountered this. I found that if you smiled at the staff, they would smile broadly back at you. (The biggest smile I got was from our first valet after I tipped him for bringing our bags to the room. I only had 7 baht on me, which was an embarrassingly small tip, but you would have thought I'd handed him the moon based on the grin he gave me!) By the last night of our trip, most of the staff had begun to recognize us and always greeted us very warmly. We also had an incident one morning with the bidet hose on our toilet - it popped without warning and began spraying water everywhere. We shut off the water and notified the reception desk and they sent someone out immediately to fix it. We went for a walk and when we came back an hour and a half later, it had been fixed - no questions asked.

I had also read reviews about people complaining about the pool being crowded and noisy. We never ran into this problem. There were always people in the pool, but there was plenty of room for everyone. Maybe this is more of an issue for the pool-side rooms though, which have a separate set of pools from the one that serves the villas.

The hotel is in easy walking distance of a lot of restaurants. After eating so much Thai food, we were especially grateful for the two Italian restaurants right outside the property. There's a 7-eleven not far down the road and a lot of money exchange options just down the road on Kata's main street. There are also a lot of laundry service options in the immediate area outside the hotel - go out to the main road and walk away from the beach and you'll see them. There's even a self-serve laundromat, although most of the signage is in Thai so you'd have to be a bit adventurous to give it a try. The walk to the beach goes pretty quick and we usually opted to do that rather than take the shuttle.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank somamoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Khun Somamoons,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Myself (27F) and my cousin (25M) had to book a last minute hotel and we decided due to reviews we'd stay here. They greeted us with fresh juice when we arrived and our hotel was lovely, quiet and clean. The hotel was within walking distance to many things and the airport had a wonderful shuttle service too, which was free for the beach and elephant riding.

The next day we checked out at 10am (early) to go to the beach where they shuttled us like I said for free, let us keep our bags at the hotel all day, we came back and then another free ride to ride elephants. We got back around 6pm and they called us a taxi for the airport no problem and it came extremely fast. Not many hotels will be as accommodating after you checked out, we were very impressed. All the employees were helpful and wonderful, I would not hesitate going back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Khun Jackie,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at Kata Lucky Pool access room. Clean pool and simple room, Approximately 10-15mins walking distance to Kata Beach but free tutuk service till 5pm. Just tell the driver what time to pick you back to hotel.
Breakfast wasn't great but love the egg station! The chef actually remembered my order the 2nd day without me opening my mouth. Room service for food is good and the serving is big!
Will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchapol B, Hotel Manager at Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Khun Tiaraz,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities.

We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy.
You comments give us more helpful to prove our service to the best and will escort our guest have a pleasant stay in our resort.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
770 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Flora Resort
Chanalai Flora Resort
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#11 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

Address: 92/16 Khoktanode Road | Tambon Karon, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Kata Beach
Price Range: $22 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access in central Kata, a mere 500 meters from Kata Beach and is surrounded by mountains and beautiful gardens. If you have been searching for a place to relax- you can now end your search! We create a relaxing atmosphere in a tropical garden villa style for you and your family to enjoy. We are one of the best choices and will make you feel at home whilst you enjoy the warm, friendly and comfortable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kata Lucky Villas Hotel Kathu
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing