We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel,good choice,good service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
Ranked #31 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
1 review
“Nice hotel,good choice,good service!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile


Nice , comfort, convinience resort!
Very good service in hotel,very good manner of all staff in hotel
Nice breakfast,free mini,free wifi in all rooms every day
Tidy and clean in room
Near town,so many restaurant and supermarket
Will come back again
我們於5月初到步,酒店位於kata beach市中心,非常方便。酒店非常舒服,清潔。酒店內minibar每日都免費。每位職員態度非常好!下次會再來!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank YokosoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    345
    128
    43
    37
See reviews for
125
314
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

For you who go to phuket looking for sunbathing at the beach, this place might be for you.. Good food, good room.. Strategic place, many restaurants nearby.. They refill mini bar everyday, change bedsheets and towel everyday.. Happy holiday..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msree17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were very big and clean, and the pool/lobby/restaurant areas were all lovely. Great location- only 5 mins walk to the beach and very close to restaurants/bars/shops. I would stay here again

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Renovation finally completed! The room now looks better.. Simpler and more pleasing to the eye. This should be our 3rd (or maybe even 4th) stay through the last 5 years. We have always like this place for the location and were willing to put up with the old dorky looking rooms. With the Reno, things have improved, lovely reception, much much better breakfast area and breakfast and... Overall, we enjoyed this stay better. Just a little note that the general cleanliness is somehow still lacking as there were some unsightly stains around the bathtub, curtains and almost all corners of the room. Otherwise, a good value for money stay if the short walk to the beach is a priority!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank YoursSincerely_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have a 4days 3nights trip. Staff is very kind and take care you like a family. Swimming pool is very beautiful . The resort near the beach, you can walk to there. The room is very comfortable. If you have a early morning trip to diving, the resort will set yo the breakfast box.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tadashi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

idea is very good, they bring all brand name and use it to create room, you can sleep with dior, chanel, louis, prada, hermes, paul smith. they call fashion hotel, also it is very near beach and market

Room Tip: building C...it is private and it is chanel style
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Location wise this hotel is very good, just few minutes walk to the beach and lots of restaurant and mini-mart around it's very convenient and you can get your Phi-Phi Island tour just along the road of this hotel. The breakfast is great, lots of selection and tastes good. Complete with room supplies also; coffee, bottled water, coca-cola, beer and chocolates.

The wi-fi is poor though a lot of times we cannot connect, we also find the pool a little bit small and we got disappointed that the sauna room is not working. And a very small fitness room

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsadam0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.6 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
Sugar Marina Resort - Surf
#21 of 56 in Kata Beach
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - Nautical - Kata Beach
0.1 mi away
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
740 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION

Property: Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION
Address: 20/10 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Sugar Palm Resort, Kata Beach)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kata Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Palm Hotel Kata Beach
Sugar Palm Resort And Spa
Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing